NEW! PhotoMirage

VHS to DVD 3 Plus

Discuss anything about video editing, HD, codecs, etc......

Moderator: Ron P.

VHS to DVD 3 Plus

Postby mikat50 » Sat Feb 22, 2014 12:27 am

Just bought this capture device for Windows 8. Installed and updated drivers but I get "No video signal". What am I doing (or not doing)? Thanks
mikat50
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Feb 22, 2014 12:17 am
operating_system: Windows 8
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
ram: 8 GB
Hard_Drive_Capacity: winfield

Re: VHS to DVD 3 Plus

Postby Ken Berry » Sat Feb 22, 2014 2:12 am

I had never heard of "VHS to DVD 3 Plus" but after a quick Google search, I found it was a Roxio product, and hence now Corel's responsibility.

But are you using Corel Video Studio in some version to capture from the device? If not, and if the device comes with its own software, you have to use that. But generally, we do not handle questions about Roxio products on this Board unless they are associated with one of Corel's audio visual products listed on the Board. I assume Roxio still has its own Board to handle specific questions about Roxio products. You might want to look there: forums.support.roxio.com/
Ken Berry
User avatar
Ken Berry
Site Admin
 
Posts: 20138
Joined: Fri Dec 10, 2004 9:36 pm
Location: Levin, New Zealand
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Intel NUC7i7BNB J31145-306
processor: Core i7-7567U + 32 GB Optane
ram: 8 GB
Video Card: Intel Iris Plus 650
sound_card: Realtek High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 2TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Kogan 28" 4K 3840 x 2160
Corel programs: VS 2018; PSP 2018; MS3D; ASP 3; DRAW 17

Re: VHS to DVD 3 Plus

Postby mikat50 » Sat Feb 22, 2014 2:25 am

Ok Thank you.
mikat50
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Feb 22, 2014 12:17 am
operating_system: Windows 8
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
ram: 8 GB
Hard_Drive_Capacity: winfield

Re: VHS to DVD 3 Plus

Postby canuck » Sat Feb 22, 2014 3:52 am

mikat50 wrote:Just bought this capture device for Windows 8. Installed and updated drivers but I get "No video signal". What am I doing (or not doing)? Thanks



Roxio VHS2DVD 3 has a users forum at the following link: http://forums.support.roxio.com/forum/307-easy-vhs-to-dvd-3-plus/

Most likely you did not install correctly. You may have "installed" the wrong drivers. The correct procedure is to first install the software and then you insert the capture device. If you first insert the device and then install the software Windows installs its own drivers instead of the Roxio ones and you can get the message you are getting.

Anyway, the linked forum should help you get sorted out.
canuck
 
Posts: 1685
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2012 3:28 pm
Location: Deep River, Ontario, Canada
operating_system: Windows 8.1
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit


Return to VIDEO & DVD

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron