NEW! Corel PaintShop Pro 2018

Ulead DVD Moviefactory 6 Plus HD Power Pack

Moderator: DVDDoug

Postby TObject » Sat Jan 05, 2008 7:36 am

Great, thank you.

Is it ok to mix 1440x1080 and 1920x1080 output streams or the resolution has to stay the same project wide?
TObject
 

Postby etech6355 » Sat Jan 05, 2008 8:01 am

I'm not sure what you mean mix.
If the videos are Blu-Ray Compliant you can put them on the Blu-Ray Disk.
They will be Multi-plexed into the STREAMS folder.
Each video will have it's own xxxx.m2ts filename.
That would be for making your own Blu-Ray Disks.

True commercial blu-ray disks are the same except more complex.
etech6355
 
Posts: 2120
Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2005 3:24 am
Location: US

Postby TObject » Sat Jan 05, 2008 7:51 pm

Something like this for example: I want a disk with a menu, one of the menu options is to watch a video of an event; the video is a bunch of 1440x1080 MPEG-4 AVC/H.264 streams. Another option on the menu is to watch a slideshow compilation. The slideshow is done as a 1920x1080 MPEG 2 file.

Would something like that work ok in DVD MovieFactory? In, Nero Vision, for example, you cannot do that, you set the resolution for the whole project, and individual output streams may not be different.
TObject
 

Postby etech6355 » Sat Jan 05, 2008 10:22 pm

I just made a blu-ray disc using the following video files:
1 - HDV 1440x1080i UFF, 25MBS, audio mpeg2 (only the mpeg2 audio was converted to Dolby Audio, the project settings)
1 - AVC/h264 AVCHD/Blu-Ray compliant file - 1440x1080i UFF 15MBS CBR, Dolby Audio 5.1@448kbs
1- HD 1920x1080i UFF 25MBS, Dolby Audio 5.1@448kbs
1 - Standard Definition 720x480i UFF 8000kbs Dolby Audio 2/0@256kbs

As you can see only the audio in the first video file was converted to my Project Properties which were for Dolby 5.1@448kbs.
MF6+ will not use Mpeg audio on the Blu-Ray disk, either lpcm or dolby.
Under the GEAR Icon I have the "Do Not Convert" and also the "XDisc" options checked ON, this prevents re-encoding Blu-Ray compliant videos.

Your example about a bunch of avc/h264 videos would need menu links for each one, the whole disk will play each file one after another (all the formats) as long as you tell it to which is a setting called "Play next Video Clip" (also selectable under the "GEAR" Icon). Depending on what menu template you select you can hide menu links. The videos will still play one after another all the way to the end of the disk.
As for Nero, I also have version 8, I don't know why Nero has those limitations.
etech6355
 
Posts: 2120
Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2005 3:24 am
Location: US

Postby TObject » Sun Jan 06, 2008 6:34 am

Fantastic, I think this may just work for what I want to do. I should have my own copy of MF6+ on Tuesday or so; I can’t wait to start playing with it.

Thank you for your help.
TObject
 

Postby etech6355 » Sun Jan 06, 2008 7:55 am

Before you jump into the program I suggest to learn how to setup your preferences and Project Settings.
Then in each module you can make your own custom disc templates for exporting/converting videos & also to quickly set your project settings.

When I use MF it's usually with already compliant video by the time I get to the actual burning screen, so there's usually no-recoding in the burning module (unless burning blu-ray to convert just the audio). My workflow is to convert the videos from the timeline exporting to one of my custom templates. Then I'll remove the source videos & insert the compliant videos, sometimes you will have to use different modules to export to that particular format.
Exporting High Definition HDV to AVC/H264 at 18MBS Variable Bit Rate looks great. The video ends up averaging approx 11MBS - 12MBS so file size isn't that bad, great quality. Just make sure to stay with the correct framesizes & fielding.
etech6355
 
Posts: 2120
Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2005 3:24 am
Location: US

Postby loganhunter2002 » Tue Jan 29, 2008 12:16 am

Could someone tell me the difference between this and the version of DVD Movie Factory 6 Plus that I just got? Will I need to get this Plug-In to cread HD DVD movies on DVD or Bluray? What feature does this plugin give me that the current 6 Plus doesn't have? Thanks in advance.
loganhunter2002
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2008 11:45 pm

Confused as well, mostly about audio limits

Postby Brent Curtis » Thu May 29, 2008 12:39 am

We are looking to create a Blu-Ray disc and replicate it using MF6+.

1) Is HD pack needed? All the features of the HD pack are already listed on my box. Happy to get if needed.

2) Is the audio limited to 640kbps 48k/16bit Dolby Digital (2.0 or 5.1)? Or is 96k/24bit/7.1ch available with Dolby TrueHD streams?

3) What LPCM is supported? I might have the need for 96k/24bit/7.1ch LPCM.

4) Are there any plans to support DTS Master Source audio streams?
BAC
Brent Curtis
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu May 29, 2008 12:19 am
Location: Los Angeles, CA

Create ISO button disabled...

Postby toegema » Mon Jan 05, 2009 7:42 pm

Hello. Forgive me if this has already been adressed, but...

When I work on a Blue-Ray project (with HD plugin), the "Create ISO" button is disabled. Is it not possible, and if not why - to make an ISO image for BD?
It would be handy to be able to make the ISO on one machine, and then burn the ISO file on the other machine with the Blue Ray burner.
I am able to save the folders, but I dont know if I can just as easily burn those on the machine with the BD burner?
toegema
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2008 3:53 pm

Postby mocarob » Tue Mar 17, 2009 11:07 pm

etech6355 wrote:They will be Multi-plexed into the STREAMS folder.
Each video will have it's own xxxx.m2ts filename.
That would be for making your own Blu-Ray Disks.


Do you know where the chapter information is stored? What files...
mocarob
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2009 8:14 pm
Location: L.A.

Postby skysailor64 » Sun Jun 28, 2009 11:48 pm

To answer the question of whether or not you need the HD Power pack with MF6 Plus, here is my query to Corel and their answer (yes you need it) to me on that topic with my name removed from the text:
Subject
---------------------------------------------------------------
Is the HD Pack required for the current version of DVDMF6 Plus?


Discussion Thread
---------------------------------------------------------------
Response (Allan) - 06/25/2009 08:54 AM
Dear XXXXXXX,

Thank you for your e-mail. If you are intending to edit M2TS files from an AVCHD camcorder, then you will need to have HD power pack plug-in installed with DVD MovieFactory 6 Plus to take advantage with this feature. HD power pack is sold separately; for more information, please refer to this link:

HD power pack plug-in:
http://www.corel.com/servlet/Satellite/ ... 7602253524

Regards,
Allan
Corel Customer Support Services
http://www.corel.com
========================================================
=======================================================

Customer (XXXXXXXXXXXXXXX) - 06/24/2009 01:36 PM
It appears that my full version of DVDMF6 Plus has many if not all of the features listed in the Ulead DVD Moviefactory 6 Plus HD Power Pack. Is there a need to buy/download the HD power pack?

Question Reference #090624-000161
---------------------------------------------------------------
Product Level 1: DVD MovieFactory
Product Level 2: Version 6
Category Level 1: General
Category Level 2: Unspecified
Date Created: 06/24/2009 01:36 PM
Last Updated: 06/25/2009 08:54 AM
Status: Waiting
Type of Inquiry: Product Information
Serial Number: XXXXX-XXXXX-XXXXXXXX
skysailor64
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jun 25, 2009 3:18 pm

Re: Ulead DVD Moviefactory 6 Plus HD Power Pack

Postby wcj » Wed Aug 18, 2010 3:05 pm

Will Ulead DVD MovieFactory Plus 6 HD Power Pack allow me to use the date/time in subtitle feature for AVCHD files? I currently use DVDMF 6+ with a DV8 camcorder and use this feature. I am going to purchase an HD camcorder and would still like to have this feature. I was told that the date/time in subtitle feature was NOT available in DVDMF 7.

Thanks for any help!
wcj
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2008 6:36 pm

Re: Ulead DVD Moviefactory 6 Plus HD Power Pack

Postby Ken Berry » Wed Aug 18, 2010 9:29 pm

It would not work with a HD camcorder in any case. It only works with DV...
Ken Berry
User avatar
Ken Berry
Site Admin
 
Posts: 20029
Joined: Fri Dec 10, 2004 9:36 pm
Location: Levin, New Zealand
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Intel NUC7i7BNB J31145-306
processor: Core i7-7567U + 32 GB Optane
ram: 8 GB
Video Card: Intel Iris Plus 650
sound_card: Realtek High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 2TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Kogan 28" 4K 3840 x 2160
Corel programs: VS 2018; PSP 2018; MS3D; ASP 3; DRAW 17

Previous

Return to DVD MovieFactory

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest