NEW! PaintShop Pro 2019

MovieFactory 6 Update patch #2

Moderator: DVDDoug

MovieFactory 6 Update patch #2

Postby sjj1805 » Sat Sep 01, 2007 11:34 pm

DVD MovieFactory 6 Patch 2 (Release Date: 2007/8/30)

Bug Fixes:
  • The issue with adding "Time" and "Date" info with DV-AVI video is resolved
  • Enhanced performance when adding auto-subtitles to DVD+VR format content
  • Enhanced performance when on-disc editing DVD-VR discs with CF detection
  • The audio issue when exporting HD MOV files is resolved
  • The AV sync issue when trimming DivX video is resolved
  • The issue of failing to connect Sony PC-1000 DV USB drive after invoking capture DB is resolved
  • Enhance .MOV file preview performance
  • The issue of converting .MOV file to DVD is resolved
  • The issue of saving the changes on the thumbnails of chapter menus is resolved
  • An option for ¡§Create HD DVD on DVD disc¡¨ (3XDVD) is added under the drop down list
Click here to download the patch

EDIT 04 September 2007.
I have received this from Corel:

Hi Steve,
I've seen some post in the forum that they are having problems with the
download link of the new DMF6 patch.
You can give them this one as alternative:
ftp://ftp.ulead.com.tw/pub/Updates/dmf6 ... tch2_e.exe
Last edited by sjj1805 on Tue Sep 04, 2007 11:13 am, edited 1 time in total.
sjj1805
 
Posts: 14883
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2005 7:20 am
Location: Birmingham UK
operating_system: Windows XP Pro
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 32 Bit
motherboard: Equium P200-178
processor: Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor T2080
ram: 2 GB
Video Card: Intel 945 Express
sound_card: Intel GMA 950
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 1160 GB

Postby sjj1805 » Sun Sep 02, 2007 12:49 am

Wow, just installed it - it decompresses the download file into a folder on your hard drive and is 128MB in size :
Image

I noticed a few of our famous names appearing as it was installing what seems rather like almost a replacement of the existing version
LXDVDParser.dll
H264VDecHPDll.dll
Amongst others.

So I guess we will have to test out our various Ulead programs - import from DVD, DVD Workshop 2 Subtitles - missing DVD Menu highlight images etc.

You will be interested in the appearance of this new screen
Image

It's getting a bit late here now in the U.K. and I start work at 7am so I don't have time to test it all out tonight.
sjj1805
 
Posts: 14883
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2005 7:20 am
Location: Birmingham UK
operating_system: Windows XP Pro
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 32 Bit
motherboard: Equium P200-178
processor: Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor T2080
ram: 2 GB
Video Card: Intel 945 Express
sound_card: Intel GMA 950
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 1160 GB

Postby Ron P. » Sun Sep 02, 2007 10:55 am

I keep getting a Page not found.
Ron Petersen, Web Board Administrator
User avatar
Ron P.
Site Admin
 
Posts: 12197
Joined: Tue May 10, 2005 12:45 am
Location: Kansas, USA
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Hewlett-Packard 2AF3 1.0
processor: 3.40 gigahertz Intel Core i7-4770
ram: 16GB
Video Card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 645
sound_card: NVIDIA High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 4TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: 1-HP 27" IPS, 1-Sanyo 21" TV/Monitor
Corel programs: VS5,8.9,10-X5,PSP9-X8,CDGS-9,X4,Painter

Postby sjj1805 » Sun Sep 02, 2007 2:28 pm

sjj1805
 
Posts: 14883
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2005 7:20 am
Location: Birmingham UK
operating_system: Windows XP Pro
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 32 Bit
motherboard: Equium P200-178
processor: Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor T2080
ram: 2 GB
Video Card: Intel 945 Express
sound_card: Intel GMA 950
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 1160 GB

Postby etech6355 » Sun Sep 02, 2007 3:42 pm

I keep getting a Page not found.
Same here "Page Not Found" ever since they posted the link.
The other bottom link to the other patch works, not the top.
etech6355
 
Posts: 2120
Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2005 3:24 am
Location: US

Postby Ron P. » Sun Sep 02, 2007 4:55 pm

sjj1805 wrote:Try This Link


That's the same link that I've been trying.. Still no go. Typical Ulead style.. :evil:
Ron Petersen, Web Board Administrator
User avatar
Ron P.
Site Admin
 
Posts: 12197
Joined: Tue May 10, 2005 12:45 am
Location: Kansas, USA
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Hewlett-Packard 2AF3 1.0
processor: 3.40 gigahertz Intel Core i7-4770
ram: 16GB
Video Card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 645
sound_card: NVIDIA High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 4TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: 1-HP 27" IPS, 1-Sanyo 21" TV/Monitor
Corel programs: VS5,8.9,10-X5,PSP9-X8,CDGS-9,X4,Painter

Postby sjj1805 » Mon Sep 03, 2007 1:39 am

It might be that too many users are attempting to download at the same time. just keep trying at different times of the day.
I just checked again and it is still working from my machine.
sjj1805
 
Posts: 14883
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2005 7:20 am
Location: Birmingham UK
operating_system: Windows XP Pro
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 32 Bit
motherboard: Equium P200-178
processor: Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor T2080
ram: 2 GB
Video Card: Intel 945 Express
sound_card: Intel GMA 950
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 1160 GB

Postby Ron P. » Mon Sep 03, 2007 1:52 am

No don't think so. I've been trying all day, and get the same error. If it was due to traffic, then it would try to load the download dialog, then quit. However this error is immediate.
Ron Petersen, Web Board Administrator
User avatar
Ron P.
Site Admin
 
Posts: 12197
Joined: Tue May 10, 2005 12:45 am
Location: Kansas, USA
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Hewlett-Packard 2AF3 1.0
processor: 3.40 gigahertz Intel Core i7-4770
ram: 16GB
Video Card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 645
sound_card: NVIDIA High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 4TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: 1-HP 27" IPS, 1-Sanyo 21" TV/Monitor
Corel programs: VS5,8.9,10-X5,PSP9-X8,CDGS-9,X4,Painter

Postby etech6355 » Mon Sep 03, 2007 5:42 am

Steve,
What do you get if you ping the website from a command prompt

ping ftp.ulead.com.tw - exact lettering (this shouldn't be displayed as a link)

This is my response, sounds like a domain name poison
64 bytes from 203-133-11-113.user.giga.net.tw (203.133.11.113): icmp_seq=6 ttl=53 time=91.8 ms

Even if I type in the IP directly I get the same error as Ron.
etech6355
 
Posts: 2120
Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2005 3:24 am
Location: US

Postby sjj1805 » Mon Sep 03, 2007 10:32 am

Image

Try again because this morning I had a reply from the Administrator you all know as phpbbadmin in response to my email to Corel about the

Could not connect to smtp host : 110 : Connection timed out
DEBUG MODE
Line : 112
File : smtp.php


The reply was:

Sent: 03 September 2007 08:48
To: Steve Jones
Subject: RE: Problem with User Forum

Hi Steve,
We updated the SMTP server. Let¡¦s observe the changes. If you see any other problems, just let me know.
sjj1805
 
Posts: 14883
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2005 7:20 am
Location: Birmingham UK
operating_system: Windows XP Pro
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 32 Bit
motherboard: Equium P200-178
processor: Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor T2080
ram: 2 GB
Video Card: Intel 945 Express
sound_card: Intel GMA 950
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 1160 GB

Postby SCC » Mon Sep 03, 2007 10:34 am

After this patch, the program doesn't start anymore.
The launcher screen opens, when I select a new project => DVD (see the screenshot above) ulead disappears from the screen and nothings happens.
I found 2 processes (with ctrl+alt+del) related to Ulead but the software doesn't start.

I already reinstalled patch 2 => same result.

Before the program was working correctly, with or without patch 1.

Any idea how to solve this?
SCC
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2007 9:41 am

Postby sjj1805 » Mon Sep 03, 2007 10:38 am

Try System Restore

I have tried the patch on two of my systems
XP Professional Service pack 2 complete with the latest security patches etc.
Vista Home Premium.

The patch worked fine on my two systems.
sjj1805
 
Posts: 14883
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2005 7:20 am
Location: Birmingham UK
operating_system: Windows XP Pro
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 32 Bit
motherboard: Equium P200-178
processor: Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor T2080
ram: 2 GB
Video Card: Intel 945 Express
sound_card: Intel GMA 950
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 1160 GB

Postby Ron P. » Mon Sep 03, 2007 10:44 am

John,

I tried pinging and I get the following:
Image

I still get the same error message when trying to download the patch. However they seem to have fixed the error with the board.
Ron Petersen, Web Board Administrator
User avatar
Ron P.
Site Admin
 
Posts: 12197
Joined: Tue May 10, 2005 12:45 am
Location: Kansas, USA
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Hewlett-Packard 2AF3 1.0
processor: 3.40 gigahertz Intel Core i7-4770
ram: 16GB
Video Card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 645
sound_card: NVIDIA High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 4TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: 1-HP 27" IPS, 1-Sanyo 21" TV/Monitor
Corel programs: VS5,8.9,10-X5,PSP9-X8,CDGS-9,X4,Painter

Postby sjj1805 » Mon Sep 03, 2007 11:51 am

OK I will upload a copy of the patch to Driveway and let you have the link shortly.

Edit:

Here is the patch:
dmf6_full_patch2_e.exe
sjj1805
 
Posts: 14883
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2005 7:20 am
Location: Birmingham UK
operating_system: Windows XP Pro
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 32 Bit
motherboard: Equium P200-178
processor: Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor T2080
ram: 2 GB
Video Card: Intel 945 Express
sound_card: Intel GMA 950
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 1160 GB

Postby SCC » Mon Sep 03, 2007 11:53 am

After a reinstallation DMF6+ with patch 2 is working again.
I had to deinstall, clean the system and reinstall again.

And I'm using "system restore" and even creating a disk image before and after important installations.

Thank you for the fast reply.
SCC
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2007 9:41 am

Next

Return to DVD MovieFactory

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests