NEW! PaintShop Pro 2019

snapshot and Freeze Frame in very low resolution

snapshot and Freeze Frame in very low resolution

Postby Jan » Tue May 07, 2019 2:41 pm

I am using CVS 2019 SP 2 in UHD resolution with smart proxy enabled. Whenever I am taking a snapshot or using Freeze Frame, these picture appears in very low resolution after rendering. If I disable smart proxy before rendering, the result is the same. The only way I can obtain high quality snapshots is to disable smart proxy before using snapshot or freeze frame. In other words CVSD is using the low resolution proxy file instead of the original high resolution one when creating the snapshot.
When analyzing the picture its dimensions appears to be those of UHD (3840 x 2160) but the visible resolution is that of a bad pixelated SD snapshot. I even tried to use HD instead of UHD but the result is the same.
This problem seems very similar to the well known issue with CVS 2018 video before its last SP but in that case at least, the workaround was quite simple by disabling smart proxy before rendering. This isn't working in this case.
Of course, I could disable smart proxy but then CVS 2019 becomes quite unusable in UHD and disabling smart proxy before and reenable it after each snapshot is time-consuming and isn't very practical.
How is it possible Corel keeps committing the same errors again and again...
Jan
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri Jun 28, 2013 4:38 pm
Location: Brussels, Belgium
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: ASUSTeK MAXIMUS IX HERO
processor: Intel Core i7-7700K 4.20GHz
ram: 16 GB
Video Card: ASUS NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 6GB
sound_card: Realtek High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 6.5 TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Samsung TV 40" 1920 x 1080
Corel programs: Corel VideoStudio 2019 sp2

Re: snapshot and Freeze Frame in very low resolution

Postby Old_Friend » Sat May 11, 2019 11:47 pm

How is it possible Corel keeps committing the same errors again and again...


Because they've had years of practice doing that same thing! And, they seldom, if ever, check their work before releasing it to the public. :wink:
MB: ASRock Z68 Extreme 3 Gen 3, CPU: Intel Corei5 (2500K), GPU: Intel Onboard, SND: Onboard, CPU COOLER: CoolerMaster Hyper 212 Evo
PSU: Seasonic X650W 80+Gold, RAM: G.SKILL 8GB-F3, CASE: LIAN LI A70F, OS: Windows7 64-bit, IE11, VS Pro X5/X9 Ultimate
Old_Friend
 
Posts: 226
Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2012 7:57 pm
Location: California
operating_system: Windows 7 Professional
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: ASRock Z68 Extreme 3 Gen 3
processor: Intel Corei5 2500K
ram: 8GB
Video Card: Intel Onboard
sound_card: Intel Onboard
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 500GB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Acer H233H - 23" HDMI
Corel programs: VS Ultimate X5, VS Ultimate X9

Re: snapshot and Freeze Frame in very low resolution

Postby Jan » Fri May 17, 2019 10:52 pm

After installing SP3 this night I see that Corel is still using the very low resolution proxy file for snapshots and "freeze frame" instead of the original HD or UHD file.
This confirms that Corel is commiting the same error again, again and ... again.
Jan
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri Jun 28, 2013 4:38 pm
Location: Brussels, Belgium
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: ASUSTeK MAXIMUS IX HERO
processor: Intel Core i7-7700K 4.20GHz
ram: 16 GB
Video Card: ASUS NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 6GB
sound_card: Realtek High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 6.5 TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Samsung TV 40" 1920 x 1080
Corel programs: Corel VideoStudio 2019 sp2


Return to VideoStudio

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests