NEW! PaintShop Pro 2019

No import 60 fps

No import 60 fps

Postby Corel user » Fri Jan 18, 2019 3:46 am

4k/60 frames per sec.video will not import to my ultimate x8 pro VSP-message "file mismatch"
Corel user
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2015 4:40 pm
Location: USA
operating_system: Windows 7 Professional
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Asus M5A78L-USB3
processor: AMD FX 8350 4.0 GHZ 4.2 GHZ Turbo 8core
ram: 16 GB
Video Card: NVidia Geforce GT 750
sound_card: Audio Onboard
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 1TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: ASUS V248EH
Corel programs: Pro X8 ultimate

Re: No import 60 fps

Postby RobertOZ » Fri Jan 18, 2019 4:56 am

To be honest, I would not have thought that VSX8 was capable of importing 4K video, but I could be wrong, it's been a few years since I had VSX8 installed, I still have VSX10 installed and that can import 4K
Dell Inspiron 7567,Win 10, Intel Kaby-Lake i7-7700HQ, 16GB DDR4 Ram, Nvidia GTX 1050Ti 4GB GDDR5,dual drives, 256GB SSD + 1 TB internal HDD + 5TB portable HDD Samsung 28" 3840x2160 UHD 4K LED Monitor
User avatar
RobertOZ
Advisor
 
Posts: 1668
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2012 12:50 am
Location: Mornington, Vic. Australia
operating_system: Windows 7 Home Premium
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: PEGATRON CORPORATION 2A86 1.04E01
processor: 2.80 gigahertz Intel Core i7 930
ram: 16GB
Video Card: Radeon HD 5770
sound_card: Realtek High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 5.5TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Philips 32" IPS LED (Main) HP 23fi IPS LED
Corel programs: VSX4-X10 VS 2018 & MS 3D

Re: No import 60 fps

Postby Corel user » Fri Jan 18, 2019 2:06 pm

The x8 will import 4k at 30 frames s sec., from another of my cams and if I render the Yi 4k+cam, 4k/60 fps video in Wondershare Fillmore, a free editor with a dedicated action cam tool, the resultant 4k data at 24, 29.97,or 30fps, x8 imports with no glitches.
Mike
Update: I rendered a 4k/60 fps video through filmora's action cam tool leaving it at 60 fps and x8 imports the result. So as I have suspected it's Yi technology's file system as culprit . I think mediainfo can help.
Corel user
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2015 4:40 pm
Location: USA
operating_system: Windows 7 Professional
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Asus M5A78L-USB3
processor: AMD FX 8350 4.0 GHZ 4.2 GHZ Turbo 8core
ram: 16 GB
Video Card: NVidia Geforce GT 750
sound_card: Audio Onboard
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 1TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: ASUS V248EH
Corel programs: Pro X8 ultimate

Re: No import 60 fps

Postby tletter » Fri Jan 18, 2019 3:14 pm

Corel user wrote:Trender the Yi 4k+cam, 4k/60 fps video in Wondershare Fillmore

Try using a video converter program such a HandBrake to convert files that VS won't handle. You certainly don't need to use another NLE such as Wondershare Fillmore.

tletter
https://www.youtube.com/user/tletter
tletter
 
Posts: 333
Joined: Thu Jul 16, 2015 12:23 am
Location: Canada
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
processor: i7-3632QM 2.2 GHz
ram: 16GB
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 1TB
Corel programs: X4, X5, X6, X7, X8, X9, X10, 2018

Re: No import 60 fps

Postby Corel user » Fri Jan 18, 2019 4:19 pm

I've just perused my 4k.60 file in Handbrake : it didn't allow to output a res. higher than HD at 30 frames, and the MB's reduced from 390 to only 23. Fimora allows the same 4k output and variable fps., but thanks for the info. I've read complaints from Gopro 7 owners that the The Company's editing software gives them fits and they use Handbrake!
Corel user
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2015 4:40 pm
Location: USA
operating_system: Windows 7 Professional
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Asus M5A78L-USB3
processor: AMD FX 8350 4.0 GHZ 4.2 GHZ Turbo 8core
ram: 16 GB
Video Card: NVidia Geforce GT 750
sound_card: Audio Onboard
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 1TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: ASUS V248EH
Corel programs: Pro X8 ultimate

Re: No import 60 fps

Postby tletter » Fri Jan 18, 2019 8:59 pm

Corel user wrote:I've just perused my 4k.60 file in Handbrake : it didn't allow to output a res. higher than HD at 30 frames

Then you are not using HandBrake correctly as it's highly configurable but does take a bit of time to learn how to configure it. For example, the output framerate can be varied from 5 to 120 fps.

Corel user wrote:... the MB's reduced from 390 to only 23.

You've set the output quality way too low.

tletter
https://www.youtube.com/user/tletter
tletter
 
Posts: 333
Joined: Thu Jul 16, 2015 12:23 am
Location: Canada
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
processor: i7-3632QM 2.2 GHz
ram: 16GB
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 1TB
Corel programs: X4, X5, X6, X7, X8, X9, X10, 2018

Re: No import 60 fps

Postby Corel user » Fri Jan 18, 2019 9:30 pm

Hmmm? I didn't see that higher resolution setting was available. When I tried to increase 1920 by 1080 the scales would not increase.' have to reprise it!
Update: I see,said the blind man!
I had to reset the presets to production max., Thanks, tletter
Mike
Update 2: It seems the Handbrake program changes the Xiao Yi avc format to something VSP can understand. I wish I knew more.
Corel user
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2015 4:40 pm
Location: USA
operating_system: Windows 7 Professional
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Asus M5A78L-USB3
processor: AMD FX 8350 4.0 GHZ 4.2 GHZ Turbo 8core
ram: 16 GB
Video Card: NVidia Geforce GT 750
sound_card: Audio Onboard
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 1TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: ASUS V248EH
Corel programs: Pro X8 ultimate


Return to VideoStudio

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 26 guests