Page 1 of 1

Split screen problem - explained briefly - solution needed

PostPosted: Sat Jan 12, 2019 10:13 pm
by lazar1804
https://bit.ly/2TIJqoz

Dear everybody,

I have just uploaded a video which shows that I don`t know how to remove a part of video that doesn`t fit it`s part of split screen.
At 00:04 you can see how it looks in CVS, and at 00:18 you can see that it looks exactly the same when I extract the video.

I am telling this because someone already told me to ignore that because that part should fit in final video, e.g. in extracted file.

So, it doesn`t. Please, if anyone knows how to fit that just tell me.

I bought CVS just because of split screen, seriously.

Thanks a lot.

Re: Split screen problem - explained briefly - solution need

PostPosted: Sat Jan 12, 2019 10:57 pm
by BJC
Your video seems to show that the video you want split is not within the split screen template - all videos for split screen must be in one of the tracks which appear when you add the template to your timeline.

looking at your video you seem to have pushed the black segment with the orange "FX" to the right out of the way - to use split screen you must replace the black segment with the clip you want inserted not move it along

This is best done by dragging the clip onto the black segment and holding down 'Ctrl' as you do it - then releasing both ctrl and the select button at the same time - this will replace the black segment with your clip instead of pushing it out of the way

Re: Split screen problem - explained briefly - solution need

PostPosted: Sun Jan 13, 2019 4:50 pm
by lazar1804
BJC, thank you for your answer. But, it seems to me that we don`t talk about the same problem.

I made a new video (it lasts only one minute) to explain every step that I make.

I need help, so I cannot expect from other people to know what exactly am I doing.

Someone had already told me that I should explain every step that I make when I had some other problem with split screen.

So, here it is - step by step:

https://bit.ly/2FwkT2b

Thanks again!

Re: Split screen problem - explained briefly - solution need

PostPosted: Sun Jan 13, 2019 5:52 pm
by lata
Hi
You have to drag clips from the library not the timeline.
Ok two options
1 / Add your clips to the media library, the 4 Mov clips
Drag your clips from the library over the Placeholder, hold CTRL key then drop.
(Whilst dragging a clip over another clip read the tool tip.)
That will replace the clip.

2 / If you return to the Split Screen Editor you can add your clips there
To the left shows the Media library, we can drag and drop to the preview screen.
Then return to the timelines with clips already inserted.

Re: Split screen problem - explained briefly - solution need

PostPosted: Mon Jan 14, 2019 12:17 am
by lazar1804
Lata, T H A N K S!
Thanks a lot, sir!

It really looks better now.

You really made me believe in this software again. :) I was about to give up.

I will probably have more question these days as continue working,
but not this question anymore. That`s for sure. :)

Re: Split screen problem - explained briefly - solution need

PostPosted: Mon Jan 14, 2019 7:00 am
by asik1
Strangly Trevor, I can't open split screen at all on my VS...

Re: Split screen problem - explained briefly - solution need

PostPosted: Mon Jan 14, 2019 9:59 am
by lata
asik1 wrote:Strangly Trevor, I can't open split screen at all on my VS...


Which version?