NEW! PaintShop Pro 2019

ROTOPEN IN VIDEO STUDION x7 ULTIMATE MISSING

ROTOPEN IN VIDEO STUDION x7 ULTIMATE MISSING

Postby mal1938 » Fri Nov 02, 2018 9:42 am

Hi Greetings to readers

I have Video Studio X7 Ultimate.

I have searched the FX gallery.

I am unable to find ROTOPEN.

I reinstalled Ultimate Bonus products.

Still no success.

I hope there is an answer to it.

mal1938
mal1938
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Mon Apr 21, 2014 1:36 am
operating_system: Windows 7 Professional
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit

Re: ROTOPEN IN VIDEO STUDION x7 ULTIMATE MISSING

Postby lata » Fri Nov 02, 2018 9:59 am

Hi
Have you installed Roto Pen from any other source other than Video Studio?

From the FX All press the down arrow to show the context menu, is there ProDad at the bottom of the list, do you see RotoPen?

If there is a prodad panel but no rotopen try resetting the program by renaming the 17.0 folder here
C:\Users\UserName\AppData\Roaming\Ulead Systems\Corel VideoStudio Pro (x64)\17.0
Change the name of the folder to 17.0_copy
A new folder will be created when opening X7
Does that help?
Regards Trevor
User avatar
lata
Site Admin
 
Posts: 10850
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2012 6:21 am
Location: UK
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: ASUSTeK COMPUTER INC A88XM-A USB 3 1 Rev X.0x
processor: 4.10 gigahertz AMD A10-7890K Radeon R7
ram: 16 gb
Video Card: on board
sound_card: Realtek High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 500 SSD
Monitor/Display Make & Model: LG W2242 [Monitor]
Corel programs: Video Studio, PSP, PI X3, MS3D

Re: ROTOPEN IN VIDEO STUDION x7 ULTIMATE MISSING

Postby mal1938 » Sun Nov 04, 2018 5:56 am

Hi Lata
Greetings.

On my computer I could not find
C:\Users\UserName\AppData\Roaming\Ulead Systems\Corel VideoStudio Pro (x64)\17.0

I looked under Program files. Both folders. Could not find 17

Has to be somewhere. But it has been elusive so far.

Is there any other way to locate App data or 17.0.

In the mean time I will keep trying.

I reinstalled Rotopen. A message comes up to show it has been instilled but no luck in finding the icon to use

Thanks again


mal1938
mal1938
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Mon Apr 21, 2014 1:36 am
operating_system: Windows 7 Professional
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit

Re: ROTOPEN IN VIDEO STUDION x7 ULTIMATE MISSING

Postby RobertOZ » Sun Nov 04, 2018 8:22 am

mal1938 said,
Hi Lata
Greetings.

On my computer I could not find
C:\Users\UserName\AppData\Roaming\Ulead Systems\Corel VideoStudio Pro (x64)\17.0

Then you are looking in the wrong place, if you have VSX7 installed then that folder must be there, without it, you would have nothing, I assume you can access the AppData folder, by default it is set to hidden, if not, click on Tools, then Folder Options and select Show all Folders in the Navigation Pane
Dell Inspiron 7567,Win 10, Intel Kaby-Lake i7-7700HQ, 16GB DDR4 Ram, Nvidia GTX 1050Ti 4GB GDDR5,dual drives, 256GB SSD + 1 TB internal HDD + 5TB portable HDD Samsung 28" 3840x2160 UHD 4K LED Monitor
User avatar
RobertOZ
Advisor
 
Posts: 1715
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2012 12:50 am
Location: Mornington, Vic. Australia
operating_system: Windows 7 Home Premium
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: PEGATRON CORPORATION 2A86 1.04E01
processor: 2.80 gigahertz Intel Core i7 930
ram: 16GB
Video Card: Radeon HD 5770
sound_card: Realtek High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 5.5TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Philips 32" IPS LED (Main) HP 23fi IPS LED
Corel programs: VSX4-X10 VS 2018 & MS 3D

Re: ROTOPEN IN VIDEO STUDION x7 ULTIMATE MISSING

Postby mal1938 » Sun Nov 04, 2018 10:02 am

Thanks

I agree with you.

I did remove the tick from hidden. I will be searching for 17 again with fine tooth comb.

In the meantime I cam across another problem about the libraries.
I will post that topic separately as I could not find an answer on the User to user so far

mal1938
mal1938
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Mon Apr 21, 2014 1:36 am
operating_system: Windows 7 Professional
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit

Re: ROTOPEN IN VIDEO STUDION x7 ULTIMATE MISSING

Postby lata » Sun Nov 04, 2018 10:32 am

Hi
Sorry but forgot that the folders are hidden
Some more info here

http://lata.me.uk/corel/reset/reset.htm
Regards Trevor
User avatar
lata
Site Admin
 
Posts: 10850
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2012 6:21 am
Location: UK
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: ASUSTeK COMPUTER INC A88XM-A USB 3 1 Rev X.0x
processor: 4.10 gigahertz AMD A10-7890K Radeon R7
ram: 16 gb
Video Card: on board
sound_card: Realtek High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 500 SSD
Monitor/Display Make & Model: LG W2242 [Monitor]
Corel programs: Video Studio, PSP, PI X3, MS3D

Re: ROTOPEN IN VIDEO STUDION x7 ULTIMATE MISSING

Postby mal1938 » Thu Nov 08, 2018 12:24 am

Thank you for the help. I have found the Rotopen.
mal1938
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Mon Apr 21, 2014 1:36 am
operating_system: Windows 7 Professional
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit

Re: ROTOPEN IN VIDEO STUDION x7 ULTIMATE MISSING

Postby mal1938 » Thu May 09, 2019 8:21 am

On 2 Nov 2018 Lata advised me to locate
C:\Users\UserName\AppData\Roaming\Ulead Systems\Corel VideoStudio Pro (x64)\17.0

That was helpful for Videso Studio Pro 7. Thanks

I am using VSP 2018. Is there a similar link to AppData and 21 in VSP 2018?

Reason
When I go to instant project I do not see images in the right hand side in the Library pnel. If I click any of the boxes I see the template in the preview window. (Used to see images of the split screen templates, but not after a re-installation)

I have updated drivers for NVIDIA graphics card
I see images when I click on media, transition, graphics, Titles but not for Instant Projects.
I assume the procedure for VSP7 may help with VSP 2018.

I look forward to help.
Thanks
mal1938
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Mon Apr 21, 2014 1:36 am
operating_system: Windows 7 Professional
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit


Return to VideoStudio

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests