NEW! PhotoMirage

x5 sound interrupts after a transition

x5 sound interrupts after a transition

Postby ResearcherCyp » Sat Aug 11, 2012 10:26 pm

Hi everyone,

I'm using corel video studio pro x5 on win 7 home p. 32 bit, 4gb ram
and i have an annoying problem with the transitions. when i add a transition between two videos, after transition, the sound of second video becomes interrupted for a sec in the beginning, briefly something like plays-stops-plays. is there any solution for it? I hope there is because it's a major problem for me :(

Thanks.
ResearcherCyp
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2012 10:12 pm
operating_system: Windows 7 Home Premium
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 32 Bit
processor: Intel Core i5
ram: 4GB
Video Card: Nvidia GeForce 310m
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 320 GB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Asus K52J Notebook

Re: x5 sound interrupts after a transition

Postby teknisyan » Mon Aug 13, 2012 11:33 pm

Have you tried updating your VS X5?

You can download the update via http://www.corel.com/corel/pages/index. ... id=4700015
Like reading blogs?
About Tech
About Sports
Pnoy.Me - A URL Shortener
Follow me on Facebook & Twitter
User avatar
teknisyan
 
Posts: 2423
Joined: Wed Oct 06, 2010 4:18 pm
Location: Riyadh, KSA
operating_system: Windows 7 Home Premium
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Sony Corporation VAIO
processor: Intel Corel i5
ram: 4 GB
Video Card: ATI Mobility Radeon HD 5650
sound_card: Realtek HD Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 500 GB

Re: x5 sound interrupts after a transition

Postby Ken Berry » Tue Aug 14, 2012 12:05 am

I have moved your topic to the Video Studio forum as it is more appropriate here and you are likely to get more responses.

For a start, can you tell us the format of the video you are using, please? To get them, right click on a clip either in the timeline or the VS library window, and copy ALL the Properties here -- either manually or by posting a screen capture.

The transition blip was a problem for some people with AVCHD video around about version X2, but it has not been a reported problem since then -- not that I recall, anyway...
Ken Berry
User avatar
Ken Berry
Site Admin
 
Posts: 20130
Joined: Fri Dec 10, 2004 9:36 pm
Location: Levin, New Zealand
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Intel NUC7i7BNB J31145-306
processor: Core i7-7567U + 32 GB Optane
ram: 8 GB
Video Card: Intel Iris Plus 650
sound_card: Realtek High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 2TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Kogan 28" 4K 3840 x 2160
Corel programs: VS 2018; PSP 2018; MS3D; ASP 3; DRAW 17

Re: x5 sound interrupts after a transition

Postby ResearcherCyp » Tue Aug 14, 2012 1:48 pm

Abiel Corel NA wrote:Have you tried updating your VS X5?

You can download the update via http://www.corel.com/corel/pages/index. ... id=4700015



I tried but it gives me an error like this,

'The installed version of the application could not be determined. The setup will now terminate."

my version is VSPx5 15.1.0.34
ResearcherCyp
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2012 10:12 pm
operating_system: Windows 7 Home Premium
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 32 Bit
processor: Intel Core i5
ram: 4GB
Video Card: Nvidia GeForce 310m
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 320 GB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Asus K52J Notebook

Re: x5 sound interrupts after a transition

Postby ResearcherCyp » Tue Aug 14, 2012 1:57 pm

Ken Berry wrote:I have moved your topic to the Video Studio forum as it is more appropriate here and you are likely to get more responses.

For a start, can you tell us the format of the video you are using, please? To get them, right click on a clip either in the timeline or the VS library window, and copy ALL the Properties here -- either manually or by posting a screen capture.

The transition blip was a problem for some people with AVCHD video around about version X2, but it has not been a reported problem since then -- not that I recall, anyway...


Thanks for your help,

It's an "avi." format

avi.JPG
avi.JPG (19.24 KiB) Viewed 11432 times
ResearcherCyp
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2012 10:12 pm
operating_system: Windows 7 Home Premium
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 32 Bit
processor: Intel Core i5
ram: 4GB
Video Card: Nvidia GeForce 310m
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 320 GB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Asus K52J Notebook

Re: x5 sound interrupts after a transition

Postby lata » Tue Aug 14, 2012 5:04 pm

Hi

'The installed version of the application could not be determined. The setup will now terminate."
Error usually shows when trying to install a service pack that is already installed.

and my version is also VSPx5 15.1.0.34 with the SP installed.

The video file uses LAV Video, I dont really know what that is?
Do you have this codec installed on your pc.

Where did you get the video from, if a camera did the camera come with any software, if yes installing the software may also install the required codec.

The audio is using MP3. the Lame MP3 has caused problems for some users?

The audio problem...............

Does it show only within the timeline or is it there after creating a video file.
Try disabling Smart Render when creating the video file?
Regards Trevor
User avatar
lata
Site Admin
 
Posts: 10109
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2012 6:21 am
Location: UK
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: ASUSTeK COMPUTER INC A88XM-A USB 3 1 Rev X.0x
processor: 4.10 gigahertz AMD A10-7890K Radeon R7
ram: 16 gb
Video Card: on board
sound_card: Realtek High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 500 SSD
Monitor/Display Make & Model: LG W2242 [Monitor]
Corel programs: Video Studio, PSP, PI X3, MS3D

Re: x5 sound interrupts after a transition

Postby Ken Berry » Tue Aug 14, 2012 8:45 pm

I too have to admit I had never heard of the LAV format before -- though a quick Google search reveals that there is a lot of info about it. However, after a quick perusal, I still remain unclear about it. But it does seem clear that you will certainly need the codec installed on your computer to play it properly. It also appears from at least one source that, as of July this year, LAV's audio aspects still needed some testing as there had been some problems with earlier versions: see http://codecs.forumotion.net/t715-lav-v ... -questions

It is also worth noting that it is not a format supported by Video Studio. The following is from the VS X5 Tech Specs on Corel.com:
Input Formats Supported:
. Video: AVI, MPEG-1, MPEG-2, AVCHD™, MPEG-4, H.264, BDMV, DV, HDV™, DivX®, QuickTime®, RealVideo®, Windows Media® Format, MOD (JVC® MOD File Format), M2TS, M2T, TOD, 3GPP, 3GPP2


The frame format size (1024 x 576) also is not a standard format. It could be from a screen capture or some other specialised device. Can you give details, please.

Can you also check in X5's Settings > Preferences > Edit, and check under the Audio heading that the box beside "Apply audio cross-fade automatically" is ticked...
Ken Berry
User avatar
Ken Berry
Site Admin
 
Posts: 20130
Joined: Fri Dec 10, 2004 9:36 pm
Location: Levin, New Zealand
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Intel NUC7i7BNB J31145-306
processor: Core i7-7567U + 32 GB Optane
ram: 8 GB
Video Card: Intel Iris Plus 650
sound_card: Realtek High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 2TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Kogan 28" 4K 3840 x 2160
Corel programs: VS 2018; PSP 2018; MS3D; ASP 3; DRAW 17

Re: x5 sound interrupts after a transition

Postby ResearcherCyp » Tue Aug 14, 2012 9:58 pm

Ken Berry wrote:I too have to admit I had never heard of the LAV format before -- though a quick Google search reveals that there is a lot of info about it. However, after a quick perusal, I still remain unclear about it. But it does seem clear that you will certainly need the codec installed on your computer to play it properly. It also appears from at least one source that, as of July this year, LAV's audio aspects still needed some testing as there had been some problems with earlier versions: see http://codecs.forumotion.net/t715-lav-v ... -questions

It is also worth noting that it is not a format supported by Video Studio. The following is from the VS X5 Tech Specs on Corel.com:
Input Formats Supported:
. Video: AVI, MPEG-1, MPEG-2, AVCHD™, MPEG-4, H.264, BDMV, DV, HDV™, DivX®, QuickTime®, RealVideo®, Windows Media® Format, MOD (JVC® MOD File Format), M2TS, M2T, TOD, 3GPP, 3GPP2


The frame format size (1024 x 576) also is not a standard format. It could be from a screen capture or some other specialised device. Can you give details, please.

Can you also check in X5's Settings > Preferences > Edit, and check under the Audio heading that the box beside "Apply audio cross-fade automatically" is ticked...



I converted video from a dvd movie by using "freemake video converter"


-"Apply audio cross-fade automatically" is ticked
-Codecs are installed
-tried smart render

still have the problem
ResearcherCyp
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2012 10:12 pm
operating_system: Windows 7 Home Premium
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 32 Bit
processor: Intel Core i5
ram: 4GB
Video Card: Nvidia GeForce 310m
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 320 GB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Asus K52J Notebook

Re: x5 sound interrupts after a transition

Postby Ken Berry » Wed Aug 15, 2012 8:46 pm

I have downloaded your video converter, and see that it has a variety of output options. Depending on what you intend to do with your captured video, I would choose another format for the conversion e.g. if you intend to make another DVD, then I would choose 'DVD' as the output option, which would give you DVD-compatible mpeg-2 instead of the LAV AVI you actually have. Or if you intend to post to YouTube, then you might want to choose MP4 as the output...
Ken Berry
User avatar
Ken Berry
Site Admin
 
Posts: 20130
Joined: Fri Dec 10, 2004 9:36 pm
Location: Levin, New Zealand
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Intel NUC7i7BNB J31145-306
processor: Core i7-7567U + 32 GB Optane
ram: 8 GB
Video Card: Intel Iris Plus 650
sound_card: Realtek High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 2TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Kogan 28" 4K 3840 x 2160
Corel programs: VS 2018; PSP 2018; MS3D; ASP 3; DRAW 17

Re: x5 sound interrupts after a transition

Postby ResearcherCyp » Tue Aug 21, 2012 9:37 pm

Ken Berry wrote:I have downloaded your video converter, and see that it has a variety of output options. Depending on what you intend to do with your captured video, I would choose another format for the conversion e.g. if you intend to make another DVD, then I would choose 'DVD' as the output option, which would give you DVD-compatible mpeg-2 instead of the LAV AVI you actually have. Or if you intend to post to YouTube, then you might want to choose MP4 as the output...



I tried..still same..i dont know why :?
ResearcherCyp
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2012 10:12 pm
operating_system: Windows 7 Home Premium
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 32 Bit
processor: Intel Core i5
ram: 4GB
Video Card: Nvidia GeForce 310m
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 320 GB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Asus K52J Notebook

Re: x5 sound interrupts after a transition

Postby Ken Berry » Tue Aug 21, 2012 10:08 pm

Can you check under Preferences > Edit > Audio and make sure the box beside "Apply audio cross-fade automatically" is ticked...
Ken Berry
User avatar
Ken Berry
Site Admin
 
Posts: 20130
Joined: Fri Dec 10, 2004 9:36 pm
Location: Levin, New Zealand
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Intel NUC7i7BNB J31145-306
processor: Core i7-7567U + 32 GB Optane
ram: 8 GB
Video Card: Intel Iris Plus 650
sound_card: Realtek High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 2TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Kogan 28" 4K 3840 x 2160
Corel programs: VS 2018; PSP 2018; MS3D; ASP 3; DRAW 17

Re: x5 sound interrupts after a transition

Postby ResearcherCyp » Fri Aug 24, 2012 10:11 pm

Ken Berry wrote:Can you check under Preferences > Edit > Audio and make sure the box beside "Apply audio cross-fade automatically" is ticked...


Yes it is ticked. I realized that i also have the same problem when i split video or audio. That means the sound interruption problem is based on the "splitting" not transition.

Any ideas for this? :)
ResearcherCyp
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2012 10:12 pm
operating_system: Windows 7 Home Premium
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 32 Bit
processor: Intel Core i5
ram: 4GB
Video Card: Nvidia GeForce 310m
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 320 GB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Asus K52J Notebook

Re: x5 sound interrupts after a transition

Postby Flashclicker » Sun Aug 26, 2012 8:05 pm

Maybe you have to divide audio and video for each clip in your timeline. Still have the same issue in my Video Studio pro X4 and it doesn´t matter if it´s a transition between two different clips or a transition within one clip, that was cut before. Also this issue doesn´t appear in every transition - sometimes it works well, sometimes not.

I´m still working on a project with 2 separate audio tracks - so the first audio track is for clips with the odd numbers, and the second audio track is for clips with even numbers. And the I put fade in and fade out for each audio track. Maybe it will work, I will let ypu know.

BTW: Somewhere else someone posted a solution with add ONE extra frame to the transition - this doesn´t work and is a waste of time.
Flashclicker
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2012 4:31 pm
operating_system: Windows 7 Home Premium
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit

Re: x5 sound interrupts after a transition

Postby ResearcherCyp » Thu Sep 13, 2012 6:01 am

Even sounds that i recorded with mic as mp3 or wav blips after creating the video. In time line everyting seem to be ok but after creating the video, sounds that i split and transitions interrupt/blip...while creating i tried many formats like mp4,mpeg,avi, avchd etc. still no solution :(
ResearcherCyp
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2012 10:12 pm
operating_system: Windows 7 Home Premium
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 32 Bit
processor: Intel Core i5
ram: 4GB
Video Card: Nvidia GeForce 310m
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 320 GB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Asus K52J Notebook

Re: x5 sound interrupts after a transition

Postby cdoughertycd » Fri Nov 09, 2012 7:02 am

You still having this problem?

Was reading the thread kind of by accident. My input here might be so basic so apologies in advance, but I have also had instances of audio blips in transitions if that's the problem you're having. I open up the timeline wide so I can see what the sound is doing and usually there is a little up tick in the volume line at the beginning or end of the transition. I usually drag the volume line down. I have had this more than once.

Candy
cdoughertycd
 
Posts: 289
Joined: Mon Oct 11, 2010 6:52 am
Location: Los Angeles, California USA
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: ASUS PHTD DELUXE
processor: 4 Core 2.93 gigahertz Intel Xeon
ram: 36 GB
Video Card: AMD Radeon HD 7700 Series
sound_card: AMD HD Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 1 TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Samsung S24B300

Next

Return to VideoStudio

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests