NEW! PaintShop Pro 2019

STABILISING SHAKY VIDEO _ VIDEOSTUDIO PRO X4

STABILISING SHAKY VIDEO _ VIDEOSTUDIO PRO X4

Postby trele » Sat Oct 15, 2011 9:25 am

Have just purchased VideoStudio Pro X4 and have been trying to find the function button that will stabilise shaky video.

One website (http://www.video-editing-software.5best ... eview.html) said - "With VideoStudio you can edit lighting, color, and stabilize your video, from the Fix/Enhance button above your timeline." I do not have and have not been able to locate such a button.

I wondered if an update/patch had been provided to the software and found "Corel VideoStudio Pro X4 Service pack (TSK3363) which stated, amongst other things, that 'Accelerated filters' include 'Anti-shake'. Endeavoured to download this patch but received the advice "The installed version of the application could not be determined. The setup will now terminate".

If the anti-shake provision is already included in the software can someone please tell me how to access it. Alternatively, if I need to download the patch, how do I apply it given the message I am receiving?

If this is not a feature of VideoStudio Pro X4 are there any plans to introduce it.
trele
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Oct 15, 2011 8:58 am
operating_system: Windows 7 Home Premium
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Gigabyte EP45-UD3LR DDR2 1366+ FSB 1600 MHz SATA G
processor: Intel Core 2 Duo E8400 3.00 GHz 6M 1333 MHz 45 nm
ram: 4gb
Video Card: Sapphire HD4550 512M DDR3 PCI_-E HDMI
sound_card: HDAUDIO_FUNC-_01 VEN_10EC DEV
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 500gb
Monitor/Display Make & Model: LG Flatron W2486L

Re: STABILISING SHAKY VIDEO _ VIDEOSTUDIO PRO X4

Postby Ken Berry » Sat Oct 15, 2011 11:26 am

I have moved your post to the Video Studio forum, which is where it should appear.

If you just have the vanilla version of X4, the Anti-Shake filter should appear under that name when you click on FX to the bottom right of the preview screen. It will either be under ALL or under the sub-category of Adjust.

If you have the Ultimate version, you will also have received the rather more effective but more complex proDad Mercalli anti-shake filter, which will appear under Mercalli 2.0 in All or in the proDad sub-category.
Ken Berry
User avatar
Ken Berry
Site Admin
 
Posts: 20420
Joined: Fri Dec 10, 2004 9:36 pm
Location: Levin, New Zealand
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Intel NUC7i7BNB J31145-306
processor: Core i7-7567U + 32 GB Optane
ram: 8 GB
Video Card: Intel Iris Plus 650
sound_card: Realtek High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 2TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Kogan 32" 4K 3840 x 2160
Corel programs: VS 2018; PSP 2018; MS3D; ASP 3; DRAW 17

Re: STABILISING SHAKY VIDEO _ VIDEOSTUDIO PRO X4

Postby trele » Sat Oct 15, 2011 9:07 pm

Brilliant!!!!

Many thanks for both the information and the prompt response.
trele
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Oct 15, 2011 8:58 am
operating_system: Windows 7 Home Premium
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Gigabyte EP45-UD3LR DDR2 1366+ FSB 1600 MHz SATA G
processor: Intel Core 2 Duo E8400 3.00 GHz 6M 1333 MHz 45 nm
ram: 4gb
Video Card: Sapphire HD4550 512M DDR3 PCI_-E HDMI
sound_card: HDAUDIO_FUNC-_01 VEN_10EC DEV
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 500gb
Monitor/Display Make & Model: LG Flatron W2486L

Re: STABILISING SHAKY VIDEO _ VIDEOSTUDIO PRO X4

Postby Drury » Wed Oct 19, 2011 9:08 pm

Hi there, Have had trouble trying to find out how use the Mercali plugin and got no help from Corel other than to say it was there. However, trial and error with a Computer friend we came up with the following (which I emailed to Corel) -

"Open your movie file using - insert media player - and on doublie clicking it will open on the Timeline, Now hit - Fx - and drag the 'M' (for Mercali) with your mouse to the Timeline. Now hit - Options (on the RHS) - Then - Customise the Filter - this opens further settings to adjust as needed. Press play and if happy (I've been extremely so) hit - 3 Share - and create video file and make your selection."
I hope this helps anyone struggling.

Now maybe someone can point me with instructions on how on earth you use Boris - especially 3D text.

Cheers, Derek
Drury
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2011 8:54 pm
operating_system: Windows 7 Home Premium
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Beleric Advisor
processor: Beleric Advisor
ram: 4GB
Video Card: Beleric Advisor
sound_card: Beleric Advisor
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 2 TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Ilyama

Re: STABILISING SHAKY VIDEO _ VIDEOSTUDIO PRO X4

Postby woxof » Tue May 15, 2012 3:13 am

Question on Mercalli for above. I have a sepia screen over the video after i customize mercalli and it says something like scan must be rerun. Does this NOT occur in yours or did you not mention it? This extra step is a real pain because every time you adjust something it has to be rerun which takes a lot of time. I'm shooting dirt bike videos and the Corel anti-Shake FX is not as good but a lot easier to just click and apply rather than the whole video having to be re-rendered. I've forgotten the endless re-rendering a few times and made a DVD that didn't have any anti-shake. My Bad, but not sure if my up grade to ULTIMATE X4 was worth the waste of Boris Graffiti and Mercalli. Ulead gave away Cool 3D for awhile and it was pretty good for free just like the Anti-Shake FX
Thanks
woxof
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2011 3:46 am
operating_system: Windows 7 Home Premium
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit


Return to VideoStudio

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 24 guests