NEW! PaintShop Pro 2019

Corel video Studio ult X7 formats

Corel video Studio ult X7 formats

Postby princess48 » Sun Feb 15, 2015 4:32 pm

I have a question regarding format resolution settings when saving. My Go Pro formats that I use are as follows: 960x30 Frames =1280x960 Default setting In Go Pro. Mp4
720x30 frames =1280x720
1080x30frames =1920x1080 Don't use this one that much as I have motion blur really bad. I dirtbike so this one is not efficient
My wasp cam has basically the same settings too
Now when its time to edit and save I can't get my project settings to match my video exactly the same It doesn't have the 960x30frames=1280x960 , which I use more often How to I get my saved video to have the same settings as my original?
The closest Corel format to this setting is 1280x720 . Corel needs to make 1280x960 as its a common format for the wasp and Gopro. I'm not sure how to save my videos when I use this format.
I really need some advice on this.
princess48
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2015 6:25 pm
operating_system: Windows 8.1
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Asus 797-pro
processor: Intel I7
ram: 512gb ssd
Video Card: Asus Strix GeForce GTX 970 4 gb
sound_card: Realtek ALC1150 High Definition
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 2TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Samsung

Re: Corel video Studio ult X7 formats

Postby Ken Berry » Sun Feb 15, 2015 8:24 pm

I'm afraid we've had this problem come up before, and while there are a couple of potential work-arounds, nothing works directly within Video Studio itself. I am a Go Pro Hero 3 Black user and so also have 1280 x 960 footage. The only work-around I found was to use Go Pro Studio to convert that footage to another format. But GP Studio only does basic editing. Another user found he could output video with exactly the same Properties as the original (though in this case 1920 x 1440) using the Roxio suite: see viewtopic.php?p=286648#p286648 Ironically, of course, Roxio was taken over by Corel some time ago...

In fact, if you look at that whole 3 page thread you will see that quite a variety of things were tried (including by me!) But the above work-arounds were about the only positive aspects of the whole thing.

Even earlier -- almost exactly a year ago, in fact -- another user was told directly by Corel that it is simply not a supported frame format: viewtopic.php?p=284287#p284287

We brought this to the attention of Corel at the time emphasising the need to change VS, but I would not be confident they have fixed it in the next version, despite Go Pro and similar cameras now being so common. Personally, I just set my Go Pro to use more "standard" frame formats -- either 1280 x 720p or 1920 x 1080 at 50/60P, and so avoid any problems.
Ken Berry
User avatar
Ken Berry
Site Admin
 
Posts: 20663
Joined: Fri Dec 10, 2004 9:36 pm
Location: Levin, New Zealand
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Intel NUC7i7BNB J31145-306
processor: Core i7-7567U + 32 GB Optane
ram: 16 GB
Video Card: Intel Iris Plus 650
sound_card: Realtek High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 2TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Kogan 32" 4K 3840 x 2160
Corel programs: VS 2019; PSP 2019; MS3D; ASP 3; DRAW 17

Re: Corel video Studio ult X7 formats

Postby asik1 » Mon Feb 16, 2015 7:52 am

Can you guys place a short original Go pro clip for me to test on sharing site?
User avatar
asik1
 
Posts: 2613
Joined: Thu Apr 17, 2014 6:07 am
Location: Israel
operating_system: Windows 7 Professional
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: H170M-E D3
processor: i5-6600
ram: 8gb
Video Card: ENGT430
Hard_Drive_Capacity: No hoarder
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Philips 19" + samsung 19"
Corel programs: VS-X9.2

Re: Corel video Studio ult X7 formats

Postby Ken Berry » Mon Feb 16, 2015 9:40 am

The one here is still active: viewtopic.php?p=286501#p286501
Ken Berry
User avatar
Ken Berry
Site Admin
 
Posts: 20663
Joined: Fri Dec 10, 2004 9:36 pm
Location: Levin, New Zealand
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Intel NUC7i7BNB J31145-306
processor: Core i7-7567U + 32 GB Optane
ram: 16 GB
Video Card: Intel Iris Plus 650
sound_card: Realtek High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 2TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Kogan 32" 4K 3840 x 2160
Corel programs: VS 2019; PSP 2019; MS3D; ASP 3; DRAW 17

Re: Corel video Studio ult X7 formats

Postby asik1 » Mon Feb 16, 2015 10:12 am

this clip is

Format : MPEG-4
Format profile : JVT
Codec ID : avc1
File size : 11.0 MiB

ID : 1
Format : AVC
Format/Info : Advanced Video Codec
Format profile : High@L5.0

Bit rate mode : Variable
Bit rate : 31.3 Mbps
Maximum bit rate : 30.0 Mbps
Width : 1 920 pixels
Height : 1 440 pixels
Display aspect ratio : 4:3
Frame rate mode : Constant
Frame rate : 47.952 fps
User avatar
asik1
 
Posts: 2613
Joined: Thu Apr 17, 2014 6:07 am
Location: Israel
operating_system: Windows 7 Professional
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: H170M-E D3
processor: i5-6600
ram: 8gb
Video Card: ENGT430
Hard_Drive_Capacity: No hoarder
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Philips 19" + samsung 19"
Corel programs: VS-X9.2

Re: Corel video Studio ult X7 formats

Postby princess48 » Mon Feb 16, 2015 2:58 pm

This turned out to be a big waste of money for me . I cant use the one format as my video's have motion blur . I have to find another video Studio that supports Go Pro formats and all of them. This is so useless for me. I will search the internet today to see what I can come up with.
Thanks for the help anyway
princess48
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2015 6:25 pm
operating_system: Windows 8.1
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Asus 797-pro
processor: Intel I7
ram: 512gb ssd
Video Card: Asus Strix GeForce GTX 970 4 gb
sound_card: Realtek ALC1150 High Definition
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 2TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Samsung

Re: Corel video Studio ult X7 formats

Postby asik1 » Mon Feb 16, 2015 3:17 pm

Don't loos your hope so quickly.
I see a solution in the horizon , can you get me one of your short clips to try?

What is "I cant use the one format as my video's have motion blur " ? get me one to test.
User avatar
asik1
 
Posts: 2613
Joined: Thu Apr 17, 2014 6:07 am
Location: Israel
operating_system: Windows 7 Professional
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: H170M-E D3
processor: i5-6600
ram: 8gb
Video Card: ENGT430
Hard_Drive_Capacity: No hoarder
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Philips 19" + samsung 19"
Corel programs: VS-X9.2


Return to VideoStudio

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: bill in pa, Ken Berry, RobertOZ and 11 guests