NEW! PaintShop Pro 2019

Transition with Spinning Logo?

Transition with Spinning Logo?

Postby cliveports » Tue Apr 17, 2007 3:09 pm

Hi, I'm a newbie so apologies if this is obvious or already covered elsewhere. I'd like a transition that cross fades and overlaying the transition I'd like a picture of a spinning Mickey Mouse Head (anyone remember the 60s batman TV series where the bat logo span between scenes will know exactly what I mean!).

I'm using VS10+ and have C3D.

Help please?
cliveports
 

Postby Black Lab » Tue Apr 17, 2007 5:05 pm

If you put Mickey in an overlay track and choose the Rotate Before Pause button (located beneath the Enter Directional buttons) may give you, rather painlessly, the effect you are looking for. If not you can probably do it in C3D. You may want to try that forum for more help.
User avatar
Black Lab
 
Posts: 7436
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2004 3:11 pm
Location: Pottstown, Pennsylvania, USA
operating_system: Windows 8
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit

Postby cliveports » Tue Apr 17, 2007 6:22 pm

Thanks Jeff, it works perfectly! I dropped it into time space occupied by the transition and it works well, I added the fade option as well and it looks good.
Is it possible to change the rotation speed?

Many thanks for your help and quick reply!!
cliveports
 

Re: Transition with Spinning Logo?

Postby sjj1805 » Tue Apr 17, 2007 6:32 pm

cliveports wrote:I'd like a transition that cross fades and overlaying the transition I'd like a picture of a spinning Mickey Mouse Head (anyone remember the 60s batman TV series where the bat logo span between scenes will know exactly what I mean!).

I'm using VS10+ and have C3D.

Help please?


I suggest you also post the above into the Cool3D forum.
Although we do not normally like double posts, I think we can allow this one.
sjj1805
 
Posts: 14883
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2005 7:20 am
Location: Birmingham UK
operating_system: Windows XP Pro
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 32 Bit
motherboard: Equium P200-178
processor: Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor T2080
ram: 2 GB
Video Card: Intel 945 Express
sound_card: Intel GMA 950
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 1160 GB

Postby Black Lab » Tue Apr 17, 2007 6:40 pm

Is it possible to change the rotation speed?

Click on the clip in the overlay track. Underneath the Preview Window you'll a blue line with a trim handle on each end. Adjusting those changes the speed and number of spins, so it seems.
User avatar
Black Lab
 
Posts: 7436
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2004 3:11 pm
Location: Pottstown, Pennsylvania, USA
operating_system: Windows 8
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit

Postby cliveports » Tue Apr 17, 2007 7:01 pm

thanks Jeff, I've played around with it and it seems the trim handles determine when the fade in start so it seems limited to only one complete rotation. I'll play around with it some more. And Yes Sjj, I'll post in C3D, Thanks Chaps!
cliveports
 

Postby Black Lab » Tue Apr 17, 2007 7:32 pm

Push both trim handles all the way to the right and it will spin for the duration of the clip. :D Doesn't look like you can alter the speed of the spin though. :(
User avatar
Black Lab
 
Posts: 7436
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2004 3:11 pm
Location: Pottstown, Pennsylvania, USA
operating_system: Windows 8
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit


Return to VideoStudio

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 17 guests