Custom FLV Export Size

Postby Baby Jai on Fri Nov 09, 2012 5:45 pm

I have a video that im trying to convert to FLV that is default h264 1440x1080, when i do a custom FLV size, it will not let me edit the 4:3 to 16:9 and on top of that when i put in 1280x702 it has ridiculous black borders. I have converted successfully in Adobe but im trying to do this in corel, is it not an option to make it fill the black borders??
Baby Jai
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2012 3:59 am
operating_system: Windows 7 Professional
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit

Re: Custom FLV Export Size

Postby Ken Berry on Fri Nov 09, 2012 7:55 pm

Which version of VS are you using?
Ken Berry
User avatar
Ken Berry
Site Admin
 
Posts: 16065
Joined: Fri Dec 10, 2004 9:36 pm
Location: Levin, New Zealand
operating_system: Windows 7 Home Premium
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Hewlett-Packard 17FB 10.58
processor: i7 2.2 GHz
ram: 4 GB
Video Card: Radeon HD 7690M XT 1 GB RAM
sound_card: On Board Intel
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 640 GB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: BENQ G2420 HD 1920x1080 24"

Re: Custom FLV Export Size

Postby Baby Jai on Fri Nov 09, 2012 7:56 pm

Ken Berry wrote:Which version of VS are you using?

4 , i tried using 5 and i dont even see an option to create flv
Baby Jai
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2012 3:59 am
operating_system: Windows 7 Professional
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit

Re: Custom FLV Export Size

Postby Ken Berry on Fri Nov 09, 2012 7:59 pm

That is why I asked. FLV in effect has now been replaced by a new format with similar properties to flv. It is called webm.
Ken Berry
User avatar
Ken Berry
Site Admin
 
Posts: 16065
Joined: Fri Dec 10, 2004 9:36 pm
Location: Levin, New Zealand
operating_system: Windows 7 Home Premium
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Hewlett-Packard 17FB 10.58
processor: i7 2.2 GHz
ram: 4 GB
Video Card: Radeon HD 7690M XT 1 GB RAM
sound_card: On Board Intel
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 640 GB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: BENQ G2420 HD 1920x1080 24"

Re: Custom FLV Export Size

Postby Baby Jai on Fri Nov 09, 2012 8:01 pm

Ken Berry wrote:That is why I asked. FLV in effect has now been replaced by a new format with similar properties to flv. It is called webm.

yeah i find that corel 4 doesnt have webm, so im kinda forced to use 5 and i see in 5 i can use webm at the resolution i specify. So what would you suggest i do for 4
Baby Jai
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2012 3:59 am
operating_system: Windows 7 Professional
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit

Re: Custom FLV Export Size

Postby lata on Fri Nov 09, 2012 8:58 pm

Hi

Video Studio X4

Your video is 1440 x 1080 (4 x 3) as widescreen is anamorphic to produce the 16:9 shape, using Non Square Pixel Rendering to change the 4:3 to 16:9

Flash is not anamorphic so Disable Non Square Pixel Rendering.

Share Create Video File –Custom – Save as type Flash
Options
Disable Perform Non Square……..
General tab
User Defined Frame Size to 1280 x 720
Compression tab—data rate 1000.

There is also an option for Non Square in Project Properties (alt+enter)
I am not sure if you have to also disable, I think it depends on the timeline content?

X5 webm gives a higher Data Rate and I assume produces higher quality video, with a larger file size, and longer rendering.
User avatar
lata
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4116
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2012 6:21 am
Location: UK
operating_system: Windows 7 Home Premium
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: ASUSTeK Computer INC. M3A78-CM Rev X.0x
processor: 2.20 gigahertz AMD Phenom 9550 Quad-Core
ram: 4 gb
Video Card: ATI Radeon 3100 Graphics [Display adapter]
sound_card: on board--VIA High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 2 off 500G
Monitor/Display Make & Model: LG W2242 [Monitor]

Re: Custom FLV Export Size

Postby Baby Jai on Fri Nov 09, 2012 10:00 pm

lata wrote:Hi

Video Studio X4

Your video is 1440 x 1080 (4 x 3) as widescreen is anamorphic to produce the 16:9 shape, using Non Square Pixel Rendering to change the 4:3 to 16:9

Flash is not anamorphic so Disable Non Square Pixel Rendering.

Share Create Video File –Custom – Save as type Flash
Options
Disable Perform Non Square……..
General tab
User Defined Frame Size to 1280 x 720
Compression tab—data rate 1000.

There is also an option for Non Square in Project Properties (alt+enter)
I am not sure if you have to also disable, I think it depends on the timeline content?

X5 webm gives a higher Data Rate and I assume produces higher quality video, with a larger file size, and longer rendering.
this doesnt work, i get a nasty black border on left and right, no ,matter what i do if i do this is avi i dont have this issue ONLY with flv. There has to be a way for it to fill the whole screen without using the borders. I did everything you said, I can make a video if you like to see what im talking about.
Baby Jai
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2012 3:59 am
operating_system: Windows 7 Professional
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit

Re: Custom FLV Export Size

Postby teknisyan on Sat Nov 10, 2012 3:17 am

@Baby Jai

Can you tell us where do you intend to use the FLV file? So at least we can give you a work around or an alternative solution.
Like reading blogs?
About Tech
About Sports
Pnoy.Me - A URL Shortener
Follow me on Facebook & Twitter
User avatar
teknisyan
 
Posts: 2424
Joined: Wed Oct 06, 2010 4:18 pm
Location: Riyadh, KSA
operating_system: Windows 7 Home Premium
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Sony Corporation VAIO
processor: Intel Corel i5
ram: 4 GB
Video Card: ATI Mobility Radeon HD 5650
sound_card: Realtek HD Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 500 GB

Re: Custom FLV Export Size

Postby Baby Jai on Sat Nov 10, 2012 3:35 am

it would be on jwplayer on a website
Baby Jai
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2012 3:59 am
operating_system: Windows 7 Professional
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit

Re: Custom FLV Export Size

Postby lata on Sat Nov 10, 2012 11:41 am

Hi Baby Jai

First I have a problem with my system, I cannot create flash without the program crashing, so I cannot run any tests till I sort that.
I have to say I have never had this problem before.

The black borders are usually a combination of Video types-- Non-Square rendering and frame sizes, and just a matter of setting the correct options.

Can I ask a stupid question, does the black bars exist on the original video file.
Go to preferences Change the background colour to any thing but black
This will identify the actual frame shape
Start a new project.
Drag your video to the overlay track, this displays as a small version sat in the middle, does that contain any black borders?
User avatar
lata
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4116
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2012 6:21 am
Location: UK
operating_system: Windows 7 Home Premium
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: ASUSTeK Computer INC. M3A78-CM Rev X.0x
processor: 2.20 gigahertz AMD Phenom 9550 Quad-Core
ram: 4 gb
Video Card: ATI Radeon 3100 Graphics [Display adapter]
sound_card: on board--VIA High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 2 off 500G
Monitor/Display Make & Model: LG W2242 [Monitor]

Re: Custom FLV Export Size

Postby Baby Jai on Sat Nov 10, 2012 11:43 am

i got it to fill with 720x480 but not the output i wanted it in, no black borders on original file, it came from a brand new sony handicam
Baby Jai
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2012 3:59 am
operating_system: Windows 7 Professional
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit


Return to VideoStudio

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 25 guests