NewBlue Titler FX

Postby EverettM on Tue Apr 24, 2012 7:20 pm

Hello,

Has anyone had any success installing NewBlue Titler FX with VS X5 Ultimate? The support people for Corel and NewBlue have been trying to solve this for 3 weeks with no success.
We have tryed everything including removal of C:\Documents and Settings\Administrator\My Documents\Corel VideoStudio Pro\15.0 which apparently causes VS to reinitalize the vft plugins.
Even upgrading to the latest NVidia driver for the graphics card.
Any help would be greatly appreciated!
EverettM
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2012 6:18 pm
operating_system: Windows XP Pro
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 32 Bit
motherboard: Hewlett-Packard 3047h
processor: 2.80 gigahertz AMD Athlon II X2 B22
ram: 2046 Megab
Video Card: NVIDIA Quadro FX 380 LP
sound_card: NVIDIA High Definition Audio 4x
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 480GB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Acer AL2223W

Re: NewBlue Titler FX

Postby Ken Berry on Tue Apr 24, 2012 9:18 pm

Does the installation program show X5 as the installation target or an earlier version? If the latter, have you tried using the 'Add Path' button (I think it is called) to add X5 as a target? I ask because, though you have told us what the problem is, you have told us nothing about what you and the others have tried unsuccessfully to do in practice to resolve it.
Ken Berry
User avatar
Ken Berry
Site Admin
 
Posts: 15794
Joined: Fri Dec 10, 2004 9:36 pm
Location: Levin, New Zealand
operating_system: Windows 7 Home Premium
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Hewlett-Packard 17FB 10.58
processor: i7 2.2 GHz
ram: 4 GB
Video Card: Radeon HD 7690M XT 1 GB RAM
sound_card: On Board Intel
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 640 GB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: BENQ G2420 HD 1920x1080 24"

Re: NewBlue Titler FX

Postby EverettM on Wed Apr 25, 2012 2:02 pm

Good Morning and thanks for the quick reply. Last evening Corel Support via email asked me to remove VS X4 and NewBlue Titler X5 from my system and then reload Titler. I did that and VS X5 would not run. It crashed on startup and wouldn't load. Right now I am deleting it from the system and will reload from scratch. I will let know what happens.
Thanks again!
EverettM
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2012 6:18 pm
operating_system: Windows XP Pro
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 32 Bit
motherboard: Hewlett-Packard 3047h
processor: 2.80 gigahertz AMD Athlon II X2 B22
ram: 2046 Megab
Video Card: NVIDIA Quadro FX 380 LP
sound_card: NVIDIA High Definition Audio 4x
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 480GB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Acer AL2223W

Re: NewBlue Titler FX

Postby EverettM on Wed Apr 25, 2012 4:26 pm

Hello Ken,
Here are the latest things I have tried that still does not work.
I uninstalled everything associated with Corel X3, X4, X5 including NewBlue Titler, Boris, and Ulead using add/remove in the XP control panel.
I reinstalled X5 both discs including having to supply my X4 serial number.
I downloaded NewBlue Titler from the Corel supplied link and installed it.
http://www.corel.com/akdlm/6763/downloa ... tlerEx.exe
That puts a new program on my system called NewBlue Titler FX for Corel VSX5
I then started VS X5 and checked for NewBlue Titler under the FX All drop down menu.
It is not there.
I then started the program NewBlue Titler FX for Corel VSX5
It once again asks me for a serial number. (It doesn’t like the VSX5 serial #)
I am beginning to wonder if Corel supplied link is to the correct version of Titler. However Corel support says it is.

Do you have any thoughts on what the my problem might be. Corel Support has been going in circles for three weeks with this issue.

Regards,

Everett
Attachments
4-25-2012 10-05-13 AM Activation window.png
4-25-2012 9-45-19 AM Reinstall.png
EverettM
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2012 6:18 pm
operating_system: Windows XP Pro
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 32 Bit
motherboard: Hewlett-Packard 3047h
processor: 2.80 gigahertz AMD Athlon II X2 B22
ram: 2046 Megab
Video Card: NVIDIA Quadro FX 380 LP
sound_card: NVIDIA High Definition Audio 4x
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 480GB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Acer AL2223W

Re: NewBlue Titler FX

Postby Kingston on Wed Apr 25, 2012 6:52 pm

Corel does not provide you with the serial number for the Titler. NewBlueFX should have sent you the NewBlue Titler serial number in an email when you registered VideoStudio after installing VideoStudio. You can't use the VideoStudio serial number.
MotionStudio 3D 1.0; Corel VideoStudio Pro 16.0.0.106 (Ultimate)(Discs), Corel PaintShop Pro 15.2.0.12 (Download)
Kingston
 
Posts: 410
Joined: Tue Jul 14, 2009 7:26 am
Location: CA, USA
operating_system: Windows 8 Pro
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Gateway [Acer] DX4380 1.02
processor: AMD APU A8-5500 Quad Core 3.2GHz w Radeon HD
ram: 16 GB
Video Card: AMD Radeon HD 7560D [Display adapter] on CPU
sound_card: AMD High Defininition Audio Device - Realtec Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 1 TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Dell ST2210

Re: NewBlue Titler FX

Postby EverettM on Wed Apr 25, 2012 7:05 pm

Hi Kingston,

NewBlue Support says the version of Titler FX supplied by Corel does not require a serial #. I worked with NewBlue support for 2 weeks trying to solve this issue. They were very cooperative in fact they supplied the link to get the current Nvidia Graphics board driver. They finally gave up and said it was Corel's problem.
EverettM
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2012 6:18 pm
operating_system: Windows XP Pro
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 32 Bit
motherboard: Hewlett-Packard 3047h
processor: 2.80 gigahertz AMD Athlon II X2 B22
ram: 2046 Megab
Video Card: NVIDIA Quadro FX 380 LP
sound_card: NVIDIA High Definition Audio 4x
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 480GB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Acer AL2223W

Re: NewBlue Titler FX

Postby Kingston on Wed Apr 25, 2012 9:33 pm

Hi EverettM,

You are correct. I didn't get a serial number in the email from NewBlue. All I got was an email from Corel with a link to download the Titler.

When I go through the Start menu and select "Manage Activation," the serial number field is blank.

Do you have a file named Titler.exe that is in the Vft_data subfolder in the "Corel\Corel VideoStudio Ultimate X5" program files folder?
MotionStudio 3D 1.0; Corel VideoStudio Pro 16.0.0.106 (Ultimate)(Discs), Corel PaintShop Pro 15.2.0.12 (Download)
Kingston
 
Posts: 410
Joined: Tue Jul 14, 2009 7:26 am
Location: CA, USA
operating_system: Windows 8 Pro
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Gateway [Acer] DX4380 1.02
processor: AMD APU A8-5500 Quad Core 3.2GHz w Radeon HD
ram: 16 GB
Video Card: AMD Radeon HD 7560D [Display adapter] on CPU
sound_card: AMD High Defininition Audio Device - Realtec Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 1 TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Dell ST2210

Re: NewBlue Titler FX

Postby EverettM on Wed Apr 25, 2012 9:52 pm

Hi Kingston,

No, I do not even have Vft_data subfolder. I did a search for Titler.exe and no luck on that either.
Attachments
4-25-2012 4-45-23 PM VSX5 folder.png
EverettM
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2012 6:18 pm
operating_system: Windows XP Pro
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 32 Bit
motherboard: Hewlett-Packard 3047h
processor: 2.80 gigahertz AMD Athlon II X2 B22
ram: 2046 Megab
Video Card: NVIDIA Quadro FX 380 LP
sound_card: NVIDIA High Definition Audio 4x
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 480GB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Acer AL2223W

Re: NewBlue Titler FX

Postby Kingston on Thu Apr 26, 2012 3:26 am

Sorry, EverettM, I meant the Vft_Plug folder, which I see you have. That is where Titler.vft (not Titler.exe) is suppose to be. I think I may need a ten minute recess.
MotionStudio 3D 1.0; Corel VideoStudio Pro 16.0.0.106 (Ultimate)(Discs), Corel PaintShop Pro 15.2.0.12 (Download)
Kingston
 
Posts: 410
Joined: Tue Jul 14, 2009 7:26 am
Location: CA, USA
operating_system: Windows 8 Pro
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Gateway [Acer] DX4380 1.02
processor: AMD APU A8-5500 Quad Core 3.2GHz w Radeon HD
ram: 16 GB
Video Card: AMD Radeon HD 7560D [Display adapter] on CPU
sound_card: AMD High Defininition Audio Device - Realtec Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 1 TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Dell ST2210

Re: NewBlue Titler FX

Postby EverettM on Thu Apr 26, 2012 1:36 pm

Good Morning Kingston,
Yes, there is a Titler.vft file installed. Do you think it may be possible that Corel is sending the wrong link and this link http://www.corel.com/akdlm/6763/downloa ... tlerEx.exe is to the NewBlue Titler FX standalone application which requires a serial #, instead of the VS X5 bundled app. Just a thought!
Everett
Attachments
4-26-2012 8-22-54 AMvft_plug.png
EverettM
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2012 6:18 pm
operating_system: Windows XP Pro
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 32 Bit
motherboard: Hewlett-Packard 3047h
processor: 2.80 gigahertz AMD Athlon II X2 B22
ram: 2046 Megab
Video Card: NVIDIA Quadro FX 380 LP
sound_card: NVIDIA High Definition Audio 4x
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 480GB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Acer AL2223W

Re: NewBlue Titler FX

Postby Kingston on Thu Apr 26, 2012 6:32 pm

That's like the one I downloaded.

Try the following. It is what I do when effects don't show up after I install them.

Make sure you exit VideoStudio.

Find a folder like this one. It is hidden. The "en-US" subfolder is named for the country I am in. "Kingston" is my Windows user account name.
C:\Documents and Settings\Kingston\Application Data\Ulead Systems\Corel VideoStudio Pro\15.0\en-US

There is this file in that subfolder:
ULVFT.DAT

Rename it to this:
ULVFT.DAT.OLD

Now start VideoStudio and wait for it to rebuild the file. You will see a progress bar and with a display of each effect's name. After that reaches 100%, VideoStudio will open up. See if "Newblue Titler EX" is among the effects. The thumbnail for it is black with white text on it.
MotionStudio 3D 1.0; Corel VideoStudio Pro 16.0.0.106 (Ultimate)(Discs), Corel PaintShop Pro 15.2.0.12 (Download)
Kingston
 
Posts: 410
Joined: Tue Jul 14, 2009 7:26 am
Location: CA, USA
operating_system: Windows 8 Pro
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Gateway [Acer] DX4380 1.02
processor: AMD APU A8-5500 Quad Core 3.2GHz w Radeon HD
ram: 16 GB
Video Card: AMD Radeon HD 7560D [Display adapter] on CPU
sound_card: AMD High Defininition Audio Device - Realtec Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 1 TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Dell ST2210

Re: NewBlue Titler FX

Postby EverettM on Thu Apr 26, 2012 7:46 pm

Hi Kingston,
As you can see I changed ulvft.dat to ulvft.dat.old relaunched VS X5 but still no NewBlueTitler FX. My en-US folder (see pic) contains a vft_plug folder (see pic), ulead.dat folder (see pic), plus a lot of .dll files.
I have a folder 15.0 under documents and settings corel videostudio pro but its empty.
BTW I did not see any progress bar when I relaunched VS.
I wonder if this was ever tested on XP. Are you running Windows 7?
Everett
Attachments
4-26-2012 1-58-46 PMulvftdatold.png
4-26-2012 2-28-50 PMUleadDat.png
4-26-2012 2-28-50 PMUleadDat.png (5.01 KiB) Viewed 2624 times
4-26-2012 2-31-44 PMen-US.png
4-26-2012 2-31-44 PMen-US.png (11.33 KiB) Viewed 2624 times
EverettM
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2012 6:18 pm
operating_system: Windows XP Pro
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 32 Bit
motherboard: Hewlett-Packard 3047h
processor: 2.80 gigahertz AMD Athlon II X2 B22
ram: 2046 Megab
Video Card: NVIDIA Quadro FX 380 LP
sound_card: NVIDIA High Definition Audio 4x
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 480GB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Acer AL2223W

Re: NewBlue Titler FX

Postby EverettM on Thu Apr 26, 2012 8:10 pm

Kingston,
Here is something else that seems strange. In C:\Program Files\Corel\Corel VideoStudio Ultimate X5\en-US\vft_plug (see pic), there is a NewBlue Essentials5 XML file but it doesn't show up in the FX ALL drop down.
Is that normal?
Everett
Attachments
AllDropDown.jpg
4-26-2012 2-53-16 PMen-USvft_plug.png
EverettM
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2012 6:18 pm
operating_system: Windows XP Pro
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 32 Bit
motherboard: Hewlett-Packard 3047h
processor: 2.80 gigahertz AMD Athlon II X2 B22
ram: 2046 Megab
Video Card: NVIDIA Quadro FX 380 LP
sound_card: NVIDIA High Definition Audio 4x
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 480GB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Acer AL2223W

Re: NewBlue Titler FX

Postby Kingston on Fri Apr 27, 2012 7:49 am

You did not follow my instructions.

You went to the wrong folder to change ULVFT.DAT. Do not go to the Program Files folder.

Please read my post again to get the correct location. posting.php?mode=reply&f=1&t=46319#pr246436

Also, since you changed the file name on the wrong file, you will have to remove the ".OLD" from that one.

And yes, this was tested on my machine which is Windows XP SP3.
MotionStudio 3D 1.0; Corel VideoStudio Pro 16.0.0.106 (Ultimate)(Discs), Corel PaintShop Pro 15.2.0.12 (Download)
Kingston
 
Posts: 410
Joined: Tue Jul 14, 2009 7:26 am
Location: CA, USA
operating_system: Windows 8 Pro
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Gateway [Acer] DX4380 1.02
processor: AMD APU A8-5500 Quad Core 3.2GHz w Radeon HD
ram: 16 GB
Video Card: AMD Radeon HD 7560D [Display adapter] on CPU
sound_card: AMD High Defininition Audio Device - Realtec Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 1 TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Dell ST2210

Re: NewBlue Titler FX

Postby EverettM on Fri Apr 27, 2012 2:04 pm

Good Morning Kingston,

I couldn't follow your instructions because for some reason I don't have an 'Application Data' folder on my 'C' drive. I too am running XP service pack 3. This issue is very frustrating.

Regards,
Everett
Attachments
4-27-2012 8-50-59 AMNo Application Data Fldr.png
EverettM
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2012 6:18 pm
operating_system: Windows XP Pro
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 32 Bit
motherboard: Hewlett-Packard 3047h
processor: 2.80 gigahertz AMD Athlon II X2 B22
ram: 2046 Megab
Video Card: NVIDIA Quadro FX 380 LP
sound_card: NVIDIA High Definition Audio 4x
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 480GB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Acer AL2223W

Next

Return to VideoStudio

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: dbz2000, Google [Bot], ZKirch and 9 guests