Re: X3 hang splash screen "InitComMan" w/AMD Catalyst 11.10

Postby eL_PuSHeR on Tue Nov 08, 2011 8:56 am

I would wait before getting X4. I bought it and it's unuseable for me so far. I also play games a lot, specially Left 4 Dead 2 and some oldies. You should keep investigating, maybe getting some Catalyst betas.
eL_PuSHeR
 
Posts: 88
Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2011 3:32 pm
operating_system: Windows 7 Professional
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Gigabyte MA790FX-DS5
processor: AMD Phenom 9600 X4 BE
ram: 4GB
Video Card: nVidia GeForce GTX 660Ti
sound_card: Sound Blaster Audigy
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 500GB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: BENQ G2222HDL

Re: X3 hang splash screen "InitComMan" w/AMD Catalyst 11.10

Postby Madaz on Tue Nov 08, 2011 12:49 pm

how much did you pay for x4?
Madaz
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Nov 05, 2011 1:18 am
operating_system: Windows 7 Ultimate
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: ga-z68x-ud3h-b3
processor: i7 2600k
ram: 8GB
Video Card: 6950 1GB
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 115GB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Acer 24"

Re: X3 hang splash screen "InitComMan" w/AMD Catalyst 11.10

Postby eL_PuSHeR on Tue Nov 08, 2011 9:09 pm

I think it was 69,99 €. Hopefully waiting for a Service Pack soon.

EDIT: I have experienced some isolated hangs with Catalyst 11.10 (but not under PSP) - I think I am going back to 11.9 for now.
eL_PuSHeR
 
Posts: 88
Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2011 3:32 pm
operating_system: Windows 7 Professional
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Gigabyte MA790FX-DS5
processor: AMD Phenom 9600 X4 BE
ram: 4GB
Video Card: nVidia GeForce GTX 660Ti
sound_card: Sound Blaster Audigy
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 500GB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: BENQ G2222HDL

Re: X3 hang splash screen "InitComMan" w/AMD Catalyst 11.10

Postby BlindedByScience on Sun Nov 13, 2011 8:11 pm

Same setup, same problem. X3 hangs on the "Initializing Command Manager" prompt during the boot splash screen.

I haven't tried regressing to 11.9 yet....I too have BF3 / MW3 concerns..... 8)

I'll keep digging and keep an eye on this thread. Good luck to all....B.B.S.
BlindedByScience
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2011 8:05 pm
operating_system: Windows 7 Ultimate
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Gigabyte Technology EP45-UD3P
processor: Intel Core 2 Quad Q9650
ram: 8GB
Video Card: MSI R6950 - Radeon 6950 - 2GB DDR5
sound_card: On motherboard
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 2 X 500GB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Samsung SyncMaster 245BW

Re: X3 hang splash screen "InitComMan" w/AMD Catalyst 11.10

Postby sveinan on Tue Nov 15, 2011 10:31 pm

SOLVED for me, ... (until next time) :wink:

Hope this works for you guys too. AMD Catalyst 11.11 drivers + CAP 1 (WHQL/signed) was released today (15nov2011): AMD Win7 64bit, AMD Win7 32bit, Release Info.

Been waiting for this one to see if anything changed, and apparently it had. Did my normal uninstall, safe mode, cleaner, reboot, new driver. After that, no more hang on "Initializing Command Manager..." text. Happy :D
sveinan
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2005 8:35 pm
operating_system: Windows 7 Ultimate
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Asus P8B WS
processor: Intel Xeon E3-1270 3.40 GHz
ram: 16GB
Video Card: AMD Radeon HD 6950 2GB x2
sound_card: Creative SoundBlaster X-Fi HD SB1240 USB
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 800GB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Eizo FlexScan S2410W

Re: X3 hang splash screen "InitComMan" w/AMD Catalyst 11.10

Postby Madaz on Wed Nov 16, 2011 10:28 am

thank you sveinan mine now works

downloaded x64 drivers

installed over the top

works

i didnt bother with cap1 just the drivers and CCC suite
Madaz
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Nov 05, 2011 1:18 am
operating_system: Windows 7 Ultimate
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: ga-z68x-ud3h-b3
processor: i7 2600k
ram: 8GB
Video Card: 6950 1GB
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 115GB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Acer 24"

Re: X3 hang splash screen "InitComMan" w/AMD Catalyst 11.10

Postby Madaz on Wed Nov 16, 2011 12:07 pm

ok small update the new drivers broke BF3 full screen reverting back to old driver
Madaz
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Nov 05, 2011 1:18 am
operating_system: Windows 7 Ultimate
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: ga-z68x-ud3h-b3
processor: i7 2600k
ram: 8GB
Video Card: 6950 1GB
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 115GB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Acer 24"

Re: X3 hang splash screen "InitComMan" w/AMD Catalyst 11.10

Postby eL_PuSHeR on Wed Nov 16, 2011 2:41 pm

Please disregard my last post about Catalyst. One of my memory modules was dislodged...

Anyway, good to know new version has solved some of the issues.
eL_PuSHeR
 
Posts: 88
Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2011 3:32 pm
operating_system: Windows 7 Professional
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Gigabyte MA790FX-DS5
processor: AMD Phenom 9600 X4 BE
ram: 4GB
Video Card: nVidia GeForce GTX 660Ti
sound_card: Sound Blaster Audigy
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 500GB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: BENQ G2222HDL

Re: X3 hang splash screen "InitComMan" w/AMD Catalyst 11.10

Postby df on Wed Nov 16, 2011 6:44 pm

eL_PuSHeR wrote:One of my memory modules was dislodged...

Don't you hate it when you forget to check that? :lol:
Regards, Dan

"Smoke me a kipper, I'll be back for breakfast."
df
 
Posts: 1123
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2010 11:21 pm
Location: Washington State
operating_system: Windows 7 Home Premium
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: ECS MCP61M-M3 7.0
processor: 3.10 gigahertz AMD Phenom II X2 550
ram: 16gb
Video Card: Nvidia GTX 650 Ti Boost
sound_card: onboard sound
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 4+ Tb
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Acer X223W & Acer X203H & HDTV

Re: X3 hang splash screen "InitComMan" w/AMD Catalyst 11.10

Postby Madaz on Wed Nov 16, 2011 8:21 pm

does anyone else have the issue BF3 wont properly go into full screen mode?
Madaz
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Nov 05, 2011 1:18 am
operating_system: Windows 7 Ultimate
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: ga-z68x-ud3h-b3
processor: i7 2600k
ram: 8GB
Video Card: 6950 1GB
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 115GB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Acer 24"

Re: X3 hang splash screen "InitComMan" w/AMD Catalyst 11.10

Postby df on Wed Nov 16, 2011 10:27 pm

Is the BattleField 3 issue caused by PSP or PSP's install? It's been a while since I've used Catalyst Control Center, but isn't there a setting in the video section that lets the program that's active control various settings?
Regards, Dan

"Smoke me a kipper, I'll be back for breakfast."
df
 
Posts: 1123
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2010 11:21 pm
Location: Washington State
operating_system: Windows 7 Home Premium
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: ECS MCP61M-M3 7.0
processor: 3.10 gigahertz AMD Phenom II X2 550
ram: 16gb
Video Card: Nvidia GTX 650 Ti Boost
sound_card: onboard sound
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 4+ Tb
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Acer X223W & Acer X203H & HDTV

Re: X3 hang splash screen "InitComMan" w/AMD Catalyst 11.10

Postby Madaz on Thu Nov 17, 2011 12:23 am

Not sure what settings your thinking of, there are quiet a few that let you change quality and things, but default options are all that is needed for games

I don't think it is PSP that has broken bf3 moreso the cats broke PSP and bf3
Madaz
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Nov 05, 2011 1:18 am
operating_system: Windows 7 Ultimate
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: ga-z68x-ud3h-b3
processor: i7 2600k
ram: 8GB
Video Card: 6950 1GB
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 115GB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Acer 24"

Re: X3 hang splash screen "InitComMan" w/AMD Catalyst 11.10

Postby eL_PuSHeR on Thu Nov 17, 2011 8:53 am

df wrote:
eL_PuSHeR wrote:One of my memory modules was dislodged...

Don't you hate it when you forget to check that? :lol:


Yeah stupid ATX boards designers put the memory slots just alongside the heatsink/cpu fan so that they may get quite dirty over time.

I do not want to hijack this thread more but Catalyst 11.11 are out.
eL_PuSHeR
 
Posts: 88
Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2011 3:32 pm
operating_system: Windows 7 Professional
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Gigabyte MA790FX-DS5
processor: AMD Phenom 9600 X4 BE
ram: 4GB
Video Card: nVidia GeForce GTX 660Ti
sound_card: Sound Blaster Audigy
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 500GB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: BENQ G2222HDL

Re: X3 hang splash screen "InitComMan" w/AMD Catalyst 11.10

Postby Auser on Wed Feb 01, 2012 6:20 pm

Well I just installed a machine and this junk won't run. Its amazing they manage to stay in businesses.
The world would be easier if people were easier.
Auser
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Sat Sep 04, 2010 3:56 am
operating_system: Windows 7 Ultimate
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Gigatebyte
processor: Intel
ram: 16GB
Video Card: Radeon HD7970
sound_card: AU8830A2
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 100

Re: X3 hang splash screen "InitComMan" w/AMD Catalyst 11.10

Postby Crawdaddy79 on Wed Feb 29, 2012 8:23 am

I have this issue with my system as well.

I'm using the 12.2 drivers with my less-than-a-day-old Radeon 7970.
Crawdaddy79
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 29, 2012 8:20 am
operating_system: Windows 7 Home Premium
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Gigabyte U3DR
processor: Intel Core i7 920
ram: 6 GB
Video Card: Radeon 7970
sound_card: Realtek Integrated
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 1 TB

PreviousNext

Return to Paint Shop Pro

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests