NEW! Corel PaintShop Pro 2018

Teething problems in PSP 2018

Corel Paint Shop Pro

Moderator: trueblue

Re: Teething problems in PSP 2018

Postby Zantara » Mon Aug 14, 2017 8:45 pm

Ah. Thank you Joe.I wouldn't know. It was a question I received in an email today. Never used the tool myself.
Zantara
 
Posts: 115
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2015 8:55 am
Location: The Netherlands
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
processor: i3-2100 3.10 Ghz
ram: 4Gb
Video Card: NVIDEA GeForce GT 540M
Corel programs: PSP X7/X8/X9 32-bit/2018-64-bit

Re: Teething problems in PSP 2018

Postby richinri » Fri Sep 08, 2017 4:50 am

JoeB wrote:
Zantara wrote:The Deform tool seems to have vanished from 2018.
Normally part of the Toolbar, it has now dissapeared and can't be added through "Commands" either as it is just not there.


Assuming you mean the Raster Deform tool, it has been removed because it was just an older version of the Pick tool so is unnecessary.


I am confused. The pick tool just selects things. It doesn't deform or am I missing something?
Richard

"I have a few screws loose that will never be tightened." :lol:
User avatar
richinri
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Sep 08, 2017 1:32 am
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
Video Card: nVidia
Corel programs: PaintShop Pro, Particle Shop,

Re: Teething problems in PSP 2018

Postby ADonahoo » Fri Sep 08, 2017 12:00 pm

richinri wrote:
JoeB wrote:
Zantara wrote:The Deform tool seems to have vanished from 2018.
Normally part of the Toolbar, it has now dissapeared and can't be added through "Commands" either as it is just not there.


Assuming you mean the Raster Deform tool, it has been removed because it was just an older version of the Pick tool so is unnecessary.


I am confused. The pick tool just selects things. It doesn't deform or am I missing something?


It does the same thing that the Raster Deform tool did, except that it's not limited to the layer that is selected. You can use it on any layer by clicking on it: something that the folks here think is a good thing. It's only an irritation to me. You have to be very careful not to click on the wrong thing. I have found that I need to only use it on the top layer then move it down. It adds another step for me.
ADonahoo
 
Posts: 171
Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2011 5:04 pm
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Dell Inc. 0KWVT8 A03
processor: 3.60 gigahertz Intel Core i7-4790
ram: 24GB
Video Card: AMD Radeon R9 270
sound_card: Creative SB X-Fi Titanium
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 500GB SSD
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Dell SX2210 and Dell ST2210
Corel programs: PSP all versions since 7

Previous

Return to Paint Shop Pro

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Krakerman and 27 guests