Paintshop Pro x6 Ultimate - Manage Tab use

Corel Paint Shop Pro

Moderator: trueblue

Paintshop Pro x6 Ultimate - Manage Tab use

Postby dghundt on Thu Jan 30, 2014 4:44 am

I have been using PSP x3 for a couple years now to view and make minor edits to images I export from Lightroom 4, srbg, jpegs.
The imgages in PSP x3 main window look great.

I recently installed PSP x6 Ultimate, and updated immediately to service pack 1. I did not change any default settings
In the Manage tab, images look horribly speckled at any magnification.
In the Adjust or Edit tabs, images appear normally.

Since the Manage tab, as I understand it, is meant to allow previewing of the actual image, how do I get it to look properly - like it did with PSP x3?

thank you

david
dghundt

operating_system: Windows 7 Professional
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit

Re: Paintshop Pro x6 Ultimate - Manage Tab use

Postby Grazie on Thu Jan 30, 2014 12:49 pm

David, I've noticed that too.

I've opened got PSP3 to check out a few things regarding the "quality". In PSP3 the Media Tray, which does show the media, is this what you are wishing to be the same as the Manage Tab in PSP X6 to be like? My thoughts is that the Manage Tab is purely for that - Managing - and not what PSP3 in Media Tray gave us.

Interesting....

Grazie
Grazie

Postby Grazie on Thu Jan 30, 2014 12:57 pm

O...K...

Could that now be the "Adjust" Tab. That looks the same as the "Express Lab" - I know see what you are meaning, my mistake.

Try the Adjust Tab.

HTHs

Grazie
Grazie

Postby dghundt on Thu Jan 30, 2014 5:00 pm

At least I'm not the only one.
Seems unusual that such a large image in the manage tab would look so crummy.
Work arounds, other settings???

thanks
dghundt

Postby dghundt on Fri Jan 31, 2014 3:29 pm

Thanks, once I adjusted my color management to my monitor's profile created by SypderPro, the images on the Adjustment tab look fine and match PSP x3 and Lightroom4 images.