PSPX6 Hotfix for "Zoom in/out" with un-Tabbed Document issue

Postby josephlin on Mon Nov 18, 2013 11:06 am

Hello from the Corel PaintShop Pro Team:

Thank you again for participating in the PSPX6 program testing and bug reporting. Your passion is really pushing us to make our product better. We do really apologize to break "Zoom in/out" setting (see attachment) in SP1 update. Now we had hotfix to resolve this issue as you would expect. Hopefully it's not too late and thank you for your patient in advance.

Attention: Before you install this hotfix, please make sure your PSPX6 version is "16.1.0.48" (SP1 installed). If you install this hotfix into other PSP version, then it may make program crash.



Hotfix Download Link: https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B5-ypC ... sp=sharing
For who doesn't have Google account, please download it from https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/54692421/PSPX6_Hotfix.zip

1. Please download the hotfix.zip and Google Drive will unzip it as "PSPX6_Hotfix.exe".
2. Make sure PSPX6 is closed and execute it to install into PSPX6.
3. Launch PSPX6 and you will find the setting is workable.

Please note this hotfix will not be published through PSPX6 program automatically but only through forum or Corel customer support. If you got known someone is looking forward this solution, please help to share the link to him/her. Of course, the fixed bug will be included into SP2 for the people who doesn't update it by hotfix this time.

Sorry for inconvenience again and please share your update result here for reference. Thank you.
Zoom.jpg
Last edited by josephlin on Mon Nov 25, 2013 2:43 am, edited 3 times in total.


Cheers
Joseph Lin
Product Manager, Corel PaintShop Pro / AfterShot Pro
josephlin
Corel
 
Posts: 61
Joined: Mon Jul 12, 2010 2:44 am
operating_system: Windows 7 Ultimate
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Intel 6 series_C200
processor: Inte i5-2500k
ram: 4GB
Video Card: nVidia GTX 550i
sound_card: Singmatel
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 1TB

Re: PSPX6 Hotfix for "Zoom in/out" with un-Tabbed Document i

Postby MarkZ on Mon Nov 18, 2013 7:36 pm

Thanks Joseph - it worked.
Mark
User avatar
MarkZ
 
Posts: 495
Joined: Sat Feb 05, 2011 10:41 pm
Location: Toronto
operating_system: Windows 7 Professional
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Intel DQ67SW desktop
processor: Intel Core i7 i7-2600 3.40 GHz
ram: 8 GB
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 500 GB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: LG Flatron E2241

Re: PSPX6 Hotfix for "Zoom in/out" with un-Tabbed Document i

Postby Tadjio on Mon Nov 18, 2013 7:45 pm

The download and implementation of the hotfix worked great for me on my 32-bit laptop, thanks Joseph :D
Tadjio
PSP X6.2 Ultimate user
AfterShot Pro ASPirant
Windows 8.1 64-bit Pro
Canon EOS 100D, Olympus E-PM1 & iPhone 5
Tadjio
 
Posts: 1102
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2008 3:23 pm
Location: UK
operating_system: Windows 8 Pro
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Gigabyte
processor: Core i7 2.8GHz 860
ram: 8GB
Video Card: ATI HD5570
sound_card: Sound
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 2.5TB

Re: PSPX6 Hotfix for "Zoom in/out" with un-Tabbed Document i

Postby pinobot on Mon Nov 18, 2013 10:10 pm

Thanks, Works on 64 bit and 32 bit.
pinobot
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Sun Aug 14, 2011 1:42 am
Location: Papendrecht, Netherlands
operating_system: Windows 8
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Asrock Z77 PRO4-M
processor: Xeon 1230V2
ram: 16 GB
Video Card: ASUS GTX660 TOP
sound_card: Realtec ALC892
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 250GB+4TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Samsung Synchmaster 2343 BW

Re: PSPX6 Hotfix for "Zoom in/out" with un-Tabbed Document i

Postby kiwozikonnections on Tue Nov 19, 2013 6:13 am

Yes
1. On the Positive side - I too confirm the fix has solved the Zoom Issue thank you.

2. It is a pity that reference to this Fix Link (which half the Corel population has been waiting for) appears as nothing more than a casual forum comment. I guess if we had all sent Corel a cheque for $50 each maybe the notification would have been advertised with flashing lights. I guess the Messages Tab within PSPX6 is just to ultimately promote more product for sale huh ?
Bottom line - the only way Corel may get back to "Jasc performance/customer service level" is. . . oh you said it yourself - [your quote] "really pushing us to make our product better" [unquote] . . . . but I won't mention any of these points because that would be negative !
kiwozikonnections
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Nov 06, 2013 7:49 am
operating_system: Windows 8
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit

Re: PSPX6 Hotfix for "Zoom in/out" with un-Tabbed Document i

Postby Cassel on Tue Nov 19, 2013 12:05 pm

It works and furthermore, it fixed the issue that duplicating a window that was zoomed out does the duplication normally, at the same zoom value (before, it would fill the entire workspace every time I would duplicate an image).

Thanks.
Cassel
http://creationcassel.com/store
Specializing in PSP specific products: scripts and tubes

http://scrapbookcampus.com
for beginner and seasoned scrappers and designers
Cassel
 
Posts: 921
Joined: Fri Oct 29, 2010 6:49 pm
Location: Canada
operating_system: Windows 7 Home Premium
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
ram: 4Gb

Re: PSPX6 Hotfix for "Zoom in/out" with un-Tabbed Document i

Postby kiwozikonnections on Wed Nov 20, 2013 12:00 am

kiwozikonnections wrote:Yes
1. On the Positive side - I too confirm the fix has solved the Zoom Issue thank you.

2. It is a pity that reference to this Fix Link (which half the Corel population has been waiting for) appears as nothing more than a casual forum comment. I guess if we had all sent Corel a cheque for $50 each maybe the notification would have been advertised with flashing lights. I guess the Messages Tab within PSPX6 is just to ultimately promote more product for sale huh ?
Bottom line - the only way Corel may get back to "Jasc performance/customer service level" is. . . oh you said it yourself - [your quote] "really pushing us to make our product better" [unquote] . . . . but I won't mention any of these points because that would be negative !


Ahh, since my original note I see jbdub82 has posted a HIGHLY VISABLE Fix Link. Well done jbdub82 . . . I trust you will request payment from Corel for this support ! :wink:
kiwozikonnections
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Nov 06, 2013 7:49 am
operating_system: Windows 8
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit

Re: PSPX6 Hotfix for "Zoom in/out" with un-Tabbed Document i

Postby pramon75 on Wed Nov 20, 2013 1:25 pm

To apply the fix to my 16.1.0.48 x64 version solved the image resizing problem but I am now having issues with the rulers.
I tried to change the units/properties but the problem remains.
Am I the only one having this problem?
pramon75
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Nov 20, 2013 12:49 pm
operating_system: Windows 8
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit

Re: PSPX6 Hotfix for "Zoom in/out" with un-Tabbed Document i

Postby MarkZ on Wed Nov 20, 2013 4:04 pm

pramon75 wrote:To apply the fix to my 16.1.0.48 x64 version solved the image resizing problem but I am now having issues with the rulers.
I tried to change the units/properties but the problem remains.
Am I the only one having this problem?

I solved the zooming problem - no problems with the rulers. I changed all the parameters in Preferences/Units and all changes worked immediately in both the tabbed and cascade views.
Mark
User avatar
MarkZ
 
Posts: 495
Joined: Sat Feb 05, 2011 10:41 pm
Location: Toronto
operating_system: Windows 7 Professional
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Intel DQ67SW desktop
processor: Intel Core i7 i7-2600 3.40 GHz
ram: 8 GB
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 500 GB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: LG Flatron E2241

Re: PSPX6 Hotfix for "Zoom in/out" with un-Tabbed Document i

Postby pramon75 on Wed Nov 20, 2013 4:32 pm

Rulers work fine with the tab view but act weirdly in cascade view.
When the image window is at its maximum size in the edit workspace, the rulers are stuck when zooming in.
0 pixel starts at the top left corner of the window instead of starting at the beginning of the image.
Not sure if I amvery clear on this! :(
pramon75
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Nov 20, 2013 12:49 pm
operating_system: Windows 8
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit

Re: PSPX6 Hotfix for "Zoom in/out" with un-Tabbed Document i

Postby MarkZ on Wed Nov 20, 2013 11:10 pm

You're right - I see the same thing. As you zoom in to fill more than the available area, in the tabbed window the ruler moves with the image; in cascade the ruler is fixed to the window frame with the top left corner 0 - 0. The scale of the ruler does change with the zoom/magnification so relative dimensions seem to show correctly. A bug?
Mark
User avatar
MarkZ
 
Posts: 495
Joined: Sat Feb 05, 2011 10:41 pm
Location: Toronto
operating_system: Windows 7 Professional
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Intel DQ67SW desktop
processor: Intel Core i7 i7-2600 3.40 GHz
ram: 8 GB
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 500 GB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: LG Flatron E2241

Re: PSPX6 Hotfix for "Zoom in/out" with un-Tabbed Document i

Postby trueblue on Thu Nov 21, 2013 1:38 am

hi Mark

I just tried zooming in cascade and the ruler moves as I increase the size of the image.
~~~~Maureen~~~~
Creative-Designs
PIRC BB - Digital Art - PaintShop Pro - PhotoImpact
Corel Painter X3 - PaintShop Pro X6 - VideoStudio X6 - CorelDraw X5
trueblue
Moderator
 
Posts: 922
Joined: Sat Dec 30, 2006 1:43 am
Location: Sunshine Coast, Queensland, Australia
operating_system: Windows 8.1
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Acer Predator G3620_H
processor: Intel Core i7-3770 Quad-core 3.40GHz
ram: 16GB
Video Card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660 1.50GB
sound_card: NVIDIA High Def Audio Realtek High Def
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 3TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Benq E2420HD 24" wide x 2 monitors

Re: PSPX6 Hotfix for "Zoom in/out" with un-Tabbed Document i

Postby SUTHNR on Thu Nov 21, 2013 3:13 am

I just noticed the same thing. With images cascaded, the ruler always stays at 0/0 in the top/left corner, even if you are in the lower right corner of the image.

See attached image...

I have scrolled well beyond the top/left of the image as indicated by the scroll bars, yet the ruler still is at 0/0. I can grab the scroll bar and move them around and the ruler does not move at all.

EricB

Edit: As an added twist.. .switch back and forth between tabbed and cascased and scroll to zoom, the image in and out and the ruler displays dimensions that are larger than the physical image! My image is 3680x5520. After changing to tabbed then back to cascade (only way I ever operate) and zoom in and out on the image and X axis goes from 3200 to 6800 while the y-axis goes from 3200 to like 8600. "zero" seems to start about 3050 or so...
Attachments
pspx6-ruler-error-20131120a.jpg
The picture is scrolled away from 0/0 being the top/left corner, yet the ruler has not scrolled.
---------------
Eric Bowden
http://www.EdgyPhoto.com
PSP User since Ver 6, currently X2, X4, X5
User avatar
SUTHNR
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2012 4:01 pm
Location: Charlotte, NC
operating_system: Windows 7 Ultimate
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: ASUS P6X58D
processor: Intel i7 920 2.66ghz Quad Core
ram: 6gb
Video Card: MSI N250GTS TwinFrozr 1G OC GeForce GTS 250 1GB
sound_card: on board
Hard_Drive_Capacity: never enuf
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Dell 3011 {angels...aaaahhhhhhh!!!!!!} haha!

Re: PSPX6 Hotfix for "Zoom in/out" with un-Tabbed Document i

Postby patara on Thu Nov 21, 2013 9:01 am

I'm getting the same result with untabbed documents. No matter what the zoom and how far I've scrolled over or down the ruler sits at 0 at top left. This makes the rulers useless with untabbed documents unless the document is viewed at 100% or less.
patara
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2011 11:49 am
operating_system: Windows 8 Pro
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: GA-Z77X-UD3H P5K
processor: Intel i5-3570K CPU at 3.40 GHz
ram: 16 GB
Video Card: GeForce GTX 670
sound_card: VIA High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 250 GB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Dell 2407WFP

Re: PSPX6 Hotfix for "Zoom in/out" with un-Tabbed Document i

Postby pramon75 on Thu Nov 21, 2013 12:09 pm

I'm glad that you guys finally got what I was talking about and I hope that would be fix at the soonest!
pramon75
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Nov 20, 2013 12:49 pm
operating_system: Windows 8
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit

Next

Return to Paint Shop Pro

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Alejandro, jamesd1 and 4 guests