PSP X5 How do I turn OFF Autosave??? Please advise...!

Postby SJS on Wed Jan 23, 2013 1:31 am

I want to turn OFF autosave. I cannot handle frequent interruptions while cloning, painting, ... etc. as PSP saves my large file every other minute!!!

I have looked at the AutoSave Preferences, and read the related HELP, but cannot turn Autosave off as documented. There is no check box next to the "Save edits ..." line in the Preferences --> Autosave Settings on the Adjust Workspace tab. My only option is to say OK or cancel. I cannot change anything!
No PSPX5 autosave checkbox.jpg


Note that Auto-Preserve in General Settings is NOT on/checked.

So HELP PLEASE!

Reluctantly user of X5... this is so painful!
SJS
 
Posts: 74
Joined: Thu May 26, 2011 1:31 am
Location: Washington State, USA
operating_system: Windows 7 Home Premium
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Gigabyte Technology GA 880GA UD3H
processor: AMD Phenom II X4 B55 Processor
ram: 8 GB
Video Card: ATI Radeon HD 4250
sound_card: ATI HDMI Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 2562 GB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Dell 2005FPW

Re: PSP X5 How do I turn OFF Autosave??? Please advise...!

Postby LeviFiction on Wed Jan 23, 2013 1:38 am

EDIT: Sorry didn't see your edit before I posted....or I completely misread what you wrote originally. :P

Anyway, I can't explain the lack of that checkbox. Mine has a checkbox next to it. But turning off the AutoSave is under the "Edit Workspace" tab at the top of the dialog. You can just turn off auto-saving.
LeviFiction
Advisor
 
Posts: 3358
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2008 1:07 pm
Location: USA
operating_system: Windows 8 Pro
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: ASUSTeK Computer Inc. K52F 1.0
processor: 2.53 gigahertz Intel Core i5 M 460
ram: 4GB
Video Card: Intel[R] HD Graphics
sound_card: Conexant SmartAudio HD
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 500GB

Re: PSP X5 How do I turn OFF Autosave??? Please advise...!

Postby SJS on Wed Jan 23, 2013 2:57 am

OK,thanks I just got confused by all the many options. Off should meet my need :-)
SJS
 
Posts: 74
Joined: Thu May 26, 2011 1:31 am
Location: Washington State, USA
operating_system: Windows 7 Home Premium
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Gigabyte Technology GA 880GA UD3H
processor: AMD Phenom II X4 B55 Processor
ram: 8 GB
Video Card: ATI Radeon HD 4250
sound_card: ATI HDMI Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 2562 GB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Dell 2005FPW


Return to Paint Shop Pro

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 3 guests