NEW! Corel PaintShop Pro 2018

"failed to open mpeg encoder" during rendering

"failed to open mpeg encoder" during rendering

Postby kaysar » Tue Feb 01, 2011 6:19 am

i use msp7. i use hollywood fx gold,xplode 4, boris,video fx plusins as 3rd party effect.but when i render in a 50 or 40 minute project, after rendering 30 or 35 or 37 it shows "failed to open mpeg encoder".but if the projct is 35 or 30 or 20 or less then 35 it is ok .so what can i do. plz hlp me
kaysar
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2011 11:18 am
operating_system: Windows XP Home
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 32 Bit
motherboard: ASUS P5G41T-MLX
processor: PENTIUM DUAL CORE 2.7 GHZ
ram: 1 GB
Video Card: NVIDIA GT220
sound_card: ONBOARD
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 500 GB

Re: "failed to open mpeg encoder" during rendering

Postby Gorf » Tue Feb 01, 2011 10:06 am

You're hitting the size limit for files on the hard drive you're saving the file to.
Gorf
Advisor
 
Posts: 431
Joined: Tue May 31, 2005 2:46 pm
Location: Blackburn, UK

Re: "failed to open mpeg encoder" during rendering

Postby kaysar » Tue Feb 01, 2011 12:30 pm

thnx brthr, i hav cheked that. bt there hav no change.when i render in vcd mode it is ok, but problm is in when dvd mode.
kaysar
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2011 11:18 am
operating_system: Windows XP Home
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 32 Bit
motherboard: ASUS P5G41T-MLX
processor: PENTIUM DUAL CORE 2.7 GHZ
ram: 1 GB
Video Card: NVIDIA GT220
sound_card: ONBOARD
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 500 GB

Re: "failed to open mpeg encoder" during rendering

Postby Ron P. » Tue Feb 01, 2011 1:52 pm

So the hard drive is formatted to NTSC and not Fat32? If so then perhaps the MPEG encoder has been corrupted. Have you tried to re-install?

Have you recently installed other programs, especially NLE's that may use mpeg encoders? I recall with Ulead VS versions, there are some that if installed out of order will corrupt other versions. VS11 for example, where I have to go back and reinstall the flashplayer utility supplied with it, everytime flashplayer is upgraded, or I've installed a newer version.
Ron Petersen, Web Board Administrator
User avatar
Ron P.
Site Admin
 
Posts: 12198
Joined: Tue May 10, 2005 12:45 am
Location: Kansas, USA
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Hewlett-Packard 2AF3 1.0
processor: 3.40 gigahertz Intel Core i7-4770
ram: 16GB
Video Card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 645
sound_card: NVIDIA High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 4TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: 1-HP 27" IPS, 1-Sanyo 21" TV/Monitor
Corel programs: VS5,8.9,10-X5,PSP9-X8,CDGS-9,X4,Painter

Re: "failed to open mpeg encoder" during rendering

Postby kaysar » Tue Feb 01, 2011 2:28 pm

thnx ron, actually um waiting for rons comment.i have reinstalled windws xp. here is installed software given:- ulead msp7, msp8, ulead dvd movie factory 5, ulead photo impact 12, adobe photoshop 7 and nero burning rom-8. some plugins for 3rd party effects what i mentioned before.drive formatted with ntfs.i hav reinstall software n windows many more to get rid of it but no change.plz brther ron hlp me.
kaysar
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2011 11:18 am
operating_system: Windows XP Home
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 32 Bit
motherboard: ASUS P5G41T-MLX
processor: PENTIUM DUAL CORE 2.7 GHZ
ram: 1 GB
Video Card: NVIDIA GT220
sound_card: ONBOARD
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 500 GB

Re: "failed to open mpeg encoder" during rendering

Postby Ron P. » Tue Feb 01, 2011 2:58 pm

Ok, time to start over here..

What type of video files are your source files? DV, HDV, MPEG-2, WMV??? Could right-click on a video clip in the time-line, select properties and copy them back here?

There are some folders located at C:\Program Files\Common Files\Ulead Systems\MPEG. This is where the MPEG encoder files are found. For the most part, these [i]are not removed when you install a program. For example if I uninstall VS X2, none of the files in this folder will be removed. There has been an occasion in the past, where I have had to force this folder to be rebuilt. It will require reinstalling MSP 7 at least.

1. Uninstall MSP.
2. Rename or move the MPEG folder to some other part of your system.
3. Re-install MSP
4. Go back and check to see if the MPEG folder has been rebuilt under the Common Files\Ulead Systems folder.

Now try again to see if this may correct your rendering problem. Oh just remember that there were several updates/patches for MSP7, you have installed all of them? .. http://www.corel.com/servlet/Satellite/ ... 7911963266

Why are you using MSP7, when you have MSP8? Just curious, as I have the SE version of MSP7 and the full version of MS8, and I much prefer using MSP8.
Ron Petersen, Web Board Administrator
User avatar
Ron P.
Site Admin
 
Posts: 12198
Joined: Tue May 10, 2005 12:45 am
Location: Kansas, USA
operating_system: Windows 10
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Hewlett-Packard 2AF3 1.0
processor: 3.40 gigahertz Intel Core i7-4770
ram: 16GB
Video Card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 645
sound_card: NVIDIA High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 4TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: 1-HP 27" IPS, 1-Sanyo 21" TV/Monitor
Corel programs: VS5,8.9,10-X5,PSP9-X8,CDGS-9,X4,Painter

Re: "failed to open mpeg encoder" during rendering

Postby Gorf » Wed Feb 02, 2011 10:46 am

I don't think the problem is so complicated as to be doing all these reinstalls (although I'm very happy to be proven wrong).

Set the preview range to the first half (25min or whatever) of the project, and render that to an output file with "preview range" checked in the output options dialog.

Then set the preview range to the second half and render that to a different file.

Tell us the file size of both files. If the second render fails at any point - tell us that, too.
Gorf
Advisor
 
Posts: 431
Joined: Tue May 31, 2005 2:46 pm
Location: Blackburn, UK


Return to MediaStudio Pro

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests