MSP 8.0 - FX?

Postby odyc24 on Thu Aug 12, 2010 5:50 pm

Hi all,

How do I add the FX track in MSP 8.0? I see Video 1 - 7 track, but not FX track.

Thanks.
odyc24
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Aug 12, 2010 5:40 pm
operating_system: Windows XP Pro
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 32 Bit
motherboard: dell card
processor: dualcore
ram: 4000mb
Video Card: dell card
sound_card: dell card
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 250

Re: MSP 8.0 - FX?

Postby Ron P. on Fri Aug 13, 2010 1:11 am

Welcome to the forums,

There is no FX track in MSP8. Just drag and drop an FX onto a clip.
Ron Petersen, Web Board Administrator
User avatar
Ron P.
Site Admin
 
Posts: 12017
Joined: Tue May 10, 2005 12:45 am
Location: Kansas, USA
operating_system: Windows 8
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Hewlett-Packard 2AF3 1.0
processor: 3.40 gigahertz Intel Core i7-4770
ram: 16GB
Video Card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 645
sound_card: NVIDIA High Definition Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 4TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Dell SE198WFP-Desktop

Re: MSP 8.0 - FX?

Postby Gorf on Fri Aug 13, 2010 9:49 am

You have to drag the second clip to the left so it overlaps the first - giving you your transition. Then, if the default* transition isn't the one you want, drag a different one out of the library and click on the overlap.

* You can change the default in {F6} Preferences.
Gorf
Advisor
 
Posts: 431
Joined: Tue May 31, 2005 2:46 pm
Location: Blackburn, UK


Return to MediaStudio Pro

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests