NEW! Corel PaintShop Pro 2018

UGA- Unable to finish gif animation optimization process

GIF Animator, SmartSaver Pro, Plugins, Applets....

Moderator: VikingAnimations

UGA- Unable to finish gif animation optimization process

Postby DBM » Sun Sep 28, 2008 8:52 am

Image

get this error....ive tried making the pics small,zooming out,saving as diff formats and then try and save it as a gif...ive tried everything...now im coming here,


help fix this


and yes ive read all the other thread about this..im NOT using Vista...
DBM
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Sep 28, 2008 8:37 am
Location: Memphis TN

Postby VikingAnimations » Sun Sep 28, 2008 5:45 pm

It may help if you complete your System Info - dual core, quad core, and all.

What optimization preset are you using?

Is it just this project that gives the error, or anything you try?

Full version of GA 5 or trial? Standalone or did it come with PhotoImpact?
User avatar
VikingAnimations
Moderator
 
Posts: 941
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2005 2:14 pm
Location: Winnipeg, Canada
operating_system: Windows 7 Home Premium
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
processor: AMD A4-6300 APU w. Radeon HD Graphics 3.7 GHz
ram: 4 GB
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 1 TB
Corel programs: Ulead GIF Animator 5.05

Postby DBM » Sun Sep 28, 2008 9:16 pm

Image

I dont know what op preset im using...


this happens on all gifs...i even tried 1 pic and nothing saves

and im using the full version. it did not come with photo impact
DBM
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Sep 28, 2008 8:37 am
Location: Memphis TN

Postby VikingAnimations » Sun Sep 28, 2008 11:36 pm

Click on Image Profile in the forum header and fill in the fields titled:
Operating System:
Motherboard:
Graphic Card:
Sound Card:
Processor:
Hard Disk Drive:
Memory:

The only thing I can suggest at the moment is trying with as many other programs disabled as possible... perhaps even in Safe Mode.

I myself would like to know why this happens to a few people...
User avatar
VikingAnimations
Moderator
 
Posts: 941
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2005 2:14 pm
Location: Winnipeg, Canada
operating_system: Windows 7 Home Premium
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
processor: AMD A4-6300 APU w. Radeon HD Graphics 3.7 GHz
ram: 4 GB
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 1 TB
Corel programs: Ulead GIF Animator 5.05

Postby DBM » Sun Sep 28, 2008 11:55 pm

i dont know all that info, i had the app running on Vista when its not supposed to be supported...
DBM
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Sep 28, 2008 8:37 am
Location: Memphis TN

Postby DBM » Sun Sep 28, 2008 11:58 pm

how do i find out that info so i can post my specs????
DBM
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Sep 28, 2008 8:37 am
Location: Memphis TN

Postby htchien » Mon Sep 29, 2008 7:39 am

Hi,
DBM wrote:im using the full version. it did not come with photo impact

As i know, the standalone full version, unlike the version come with PhotoImpact, is not fully tested with WinXP SP3 and WinVista.

Maybe you can try to do the following steps to see if it works:

1. Right clicks on the GIF Animator icon and select "Properties".
2. Select "Compatibility" tab, and change the "Compatibility Mode" to "Win 98" or "Win 2000", then clicks on OK.
3. Run the GIF Animator to see if it works.

If this does not work, you need to report your issue to Corel Tech Support.

Hope this helps.
Ted (H.T.)

The message is provided AS IS with no warranties and confers no rights. For official tech support please contact Corel Tech Support.

My YouTube channel
User avatar
htchien
Advisor
 
Posts: 2199
Joined: Sat Dec 11, 2004 12:10 pm
Location: Taipei, Taiwan
operating_system: Mac
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 32 Bit

Postby DBM » Mon Sep 29, 2008 9:07 am

I just tried running the program in all compatibility modes..non worked :(

i tried turning off my AC and firewall and that didnt work either

i had hope for this program.
DBM
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Sep 28, 2008 8:37 am
Location: Memphis TN


Return to GIF Animator & Web Utilities

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests