NEW! Corel PaintShop Pro 2018

Been trying to move an entire gif animation from with in

GIF Animator, SmartSaver Pro, Plugins, Applets....

Moderator: VikingAnimations

Been trying to move an entire gif animation from with in

Postby SMF » Wed May 28, 2008 7:55 pm

Hey gang, I have been trying to move an entire gif animation and sort of center it over and exsiting plain image. I have a little gif of a fight scene. I cant seem to move the frames in one blow. I can only see this being able to be done one by one and that is too tedious. I am not a noob and I have done plenty of work in the past with other software.

Example of what I have done with another program, not Ulead.
Image

Anyway..

For some strange reason, when I go to the object properties while I have the entire fight animation selected, all the options are greyed out but if I only have one frame of the fight, it's not greyed and thus is leaving me to move the frame one by one and that is just too much work. What gives?

Help me out here for those of you who have mastered this software.

Thank you.
SMF
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed May 28, 2008 7:38 pm

Postby VikingAnimations » Wed May 28, 2008 11:17 pm

This is actually quite easy once you know how...

Open the background image with GA 5. Then click the "Add Image" button on the Standard toolbar. Image Find and select your little fight scene gif file and click Open.

As of this moment, you should have the Object Manager full of the objects from your imported animation, and all of them should be selected. Select the Pick tool, and make sure the Attribute toolbar shows "Move active object(s) only" checked.
Image
Click and drag the objects to where you want them.

Next, you'll need to use the "Synchronize Objects" button Image on the Standard toolbar. Click that, then select these options:
Select source image - leave this at the frame showing.
Objects to synchronize - select Active only
Attributes - select X offset and Y offset only.
Apply to All frames.
Click OK

Image

That should do it.

Note that the frame delay from your small animation will not be preserved.

The other way to do this is to open the small animation first, then add the background image. On the Object manager, you'll have to click and drag it to the bottom of the list. With that object still selected, click Edit, Crop Canvas. This will let you see the whole background.

Next, you would position the background to where you want it. Repeat the Crop Canvas to again get everything properly placed.

You would use the Synch button as in the previous example, having only the background object selected in the Object manager. This time, you would also select "Visibility" in addition to X and Y axis.

Hope this made sense!
User avatar
VikingAnimations
Moderator
 
Posts: 941
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2005 2:14 pm
Location: Winnipeg, Canada
operating_system: Windows 7 Home Premium
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
processor: AMD A4-6300 APU w. Radeon HD Graphics 3.7 GHz
ram: 4 GB
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 1 TB
Corel programs: Ulead GIF Animator 5.05

Postby SMF » Thu May 29, 2008 1:31 am

VikingAnimations, I was hoping you would come and help me today. I just glanced over your info and I will put it to work in a minute. Thank you for running that down for me and I am glad you understood what I was trying to do. I am going to make the badest boxing sigi on the planet. I will be back to show you how it came out.

Thank you 8)
SMF
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed May 28, 2008 7:38 pm

Postby SMF » Thu May 29, 2008 3:16 am

Trial and error and after about an hour, I got it. Even though you explained it very well, I was still leaving VISIBILITY checked only because I was just looking at the image example. I finally read the whole thing :oops: and I saw what I was doing wrong. I was not going to give up because I knew that you knew what you were talking about and I knew that I was doing something wrong. I never give up. Thank you once again for that awesome mini tut. Now I am off to make my Sigi.
:P
SMF
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed May 28, 2008 7:38 pm

Postby VikingAnimations » Thu May 29, 2008 10:03 pm

Glad you got it figured out. Looking forward to the final result! :)
User avatar
VikingAnimations
Moderator
 
Posts: 941
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2005 2:14 pm
Location: Winnipeg, Canada
operating_system: Windows 7 Home Premium
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
processor: AMD A4-6300 APU w. Radeon HD Graphics 3.7 GHz
ram: 4 GB
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 1 TB
Corel programs: Ulead GIF Animator 5.05

Re: Been trying to move an entire gif animation from with in

Postby Taengoo » Sun Aug 18, 2013 6:12 pm

Hi.

VikingAnimations,I tried the way you explained but something is not working.

My gif has 47 frames; a girl runnning.
Image

Image

I moved the 1:Frame to my desired position; a person chasing a train.
And all frames are the first frame (1:Frame) instead of a moving frames from 1: till 47:.

Image Image
Image Image Image
Taengoo
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Aug 18, 2013 5:39 pm
operating_system: Windows 7 Professional
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 32 Bit
motherboard: EP43-UD3L
processor: Core 2 Duo E7300
ram: 4GB
Video Card: NVIDIA GeForce 9600Gt
sound_card: Realtek HD Audio Output
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 80GB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: IBM ThinkVision
Corel programs: Ulead GIF Animator 5

Re: Been trying to move an entire gif animation from with in

Postby VikingAnimations » Sat Aug 31, 2013 8:20 pm

Synch the train, not the animation of the girl...
User avatar
VikingAnimations
Moderator
 
Posts: 941
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2005 2:14 pm
Location: Winnipeg, Canada
operating_system: Windows 7 Home Premium
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
processor: AMD A4-6300 APU w. Radeon HD Graphics 3.7 GHz
ram: 4 GB
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 1 TB
Corel programs: Ulead GIF Animator 5.05

Re: Been trying to move an entire gif animation from with in

Postby Taengoo » Mon Dec 30, 2013 5:26 pm

Hi.

Thank you Viking.

I successfully accomplished the train + girl gif but did not recall how I did it.
Misplaced the instruction manual that I wrote in a .txt file :oops:


Now, planning to insert a gif in inside a gif.
61 frame gif into a 61 frame gif.

Help please.

Thank you.
Taengoo
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Aug 18, 2013 5:39 pm
operating_system: Windows 7 Professional
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 32 Bit
motherboard: EP43-UD3L
processor: Core 2 Duo E7300
ram: 4GB
Video Card: NVIDIA GeForce 9600Gt
sound_card: Realtek HD Audio Output
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 80GB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: IBM ThinkVision
Corel programs: Ulead GIF Animator 5

Re: Been trying to move an entire gif animation from with in

Postby VikingAnimations » Tue Dec 31, 2013 1:45 am

Open the animation you want in the background first.

Make sure frame 1 is selected.

Click the Add Image button Image

Select the animation you want on top of the first one, and make sure the options are checked as selected on the attached image below. (insert in the current frame, and distribute to individual frames should be selected.)

Select frame 1 again.

Select the Pick tool, make sure "move active object(s) only" is NOT checked. Position the second animation where you'd like it.

Use the Synchronize button: Image

Use these settings: Image

You're done.
Attachments
add_image.jpg
User avatar
VikingAnimations
Moderator
 
Posts: 941
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2005 2:14 pm
Location: Winnipeg, Canada
operating_system: Windows 7 Home Premium
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
processor: AMD A4-6300 APU w. Radeon HD Graphics 3.7 GHz
ram: 4 GB
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 1 TB
Corel programs: Ulead GIF Animator 5.05

Re: Been trying to move an entire gif animation from with in

Postby Taengoo » Thu Jan 02, 2014 2:54 pm

Hi Viking.

Finally, I get it now.

'Add Image' and the move Frame 1 to the desired location.
And then syncronize it; 'Distribute to Frames'.

Thank you Viking.

Image

Image



The gif :D

Image



Proof that it works prior, months ago :D
Darn!
Where did I save the txt manual.

Image
Taengoo
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Aug 18, 2013 5:39 pm
operating_system: Windows 7 Professional
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 32 Bit
motherboard: EP43-UD3L
processor: Core 2 Duo E7300
ram: 4GB
Video Card: NVIDIA GeForce 9600Gt
sound_card: Realtek HD Audio Output
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 80GB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: IBM ThinkVision
Corel programs: Ulead GIF Animator 5


Return to GIF Animator & Web Utilities

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests