Videostudio X5 and Windows 8

Postby ragemaker on Wed Dec 26, 2012 11:56 pm

Hello,
Do any of you know if Videostudio X5 is compatible with Windows 8? I currently have it installed on a Windows 7 system, and I am thinking about upgrading to Windows 8.

Thanks,
Eric
ragemaker
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri May 23, 2008 4:31 am
Location: Akron, Ohio

Re: Videostudio X5 and Windows 8

Postby Ken Berry on Thu Dec 27, 2012 1:05 am

I don't have Win 8 and am unlikely to acquire it for some time. However, a few users have it and have apparently gotten VS X5 to work with it -- see for example viewtopic.php?p=260119#p260119 where there was an initial problem which was, however, resolved.
Ken Berry
User avatar
Ken Berry
Site Admin
 
Posts: 16276
Joined: Fri Dec 10, 2004 9:36 pm
Location: Levin, New Zealand
operating_system: Windows 7 Home Premium
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Hewlett-Packard 17FB 10.58
processor: i7 2.2 GHz
ram: 4 GB
Video Card: Radeon HD 7690M XT 1 GB RAM
sound_card: On Board Intel
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 640 GB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: BENQ G2420 HD 1920x1080 24"

Re: Videostudio X5 and Windows 8

Postby Kingston on Thu Dec 27, 2012 9:23 am

I just got a new system with Windows 8 Pro 64-bit and haven't had any problems installing or running X5 yet. I haven't tried all the features of X5, either.
MotionStudio 3D 1.0; Corel VideoStudio Ultimate X7 (w/o sp1) (Download), Corel PaintShop Pro 15.2.0.12 (Download)
Kingston
 
Posts: 411
Joined: Tue Jul 14, 2009 7:26 am
Location: CA, USA
operating_system: Windows 8.1
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Gateway [Acer] DX4860
processor: Intel Core i5 3rd gen. 3 GHz
ram: 8 GB
Video Card: Intel HD 2500
sound_card: Bluetooth
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 1 TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Dell ST2210; Samsung SmartTV 3D 40"

Re: Videostudio X5 and Windows 8

Postby teknisyan on Fri Dec 28, 2012 12:50 am

AFAIK VS X5 is compatible with Windows 8 - http://corel.force.com/index/articles/e ... patibility - Of course you need to check the processor that the device is using.. No sure if it's compatible with does devices using ARM processor running Windows 8.
Like reading blogs?
About Tech
About Sports
Pnoy.Me - A URL Shortener
Follow me on Facebook & Twitter
User avatar
teknisyan
 
Posts: 2424
Joined: Wed Oct 06, 2010 4:18 pm
Location: Riyadh, KSA
operating_system: Windows 7 Home Premium
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Sony Corporation VAIO
processor: Intel Corel i5
ram: 4 GB
Video Card: ATI Mobility Radeon HD 5650
sound_card: Realtek HD Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 500 GB

Re: Videostudio X5 and Windows 8

Postby surogat on Thu Mar 07, 2013 9:09 pm

An old thread but I can confirm, VideoStudio X5 Pro runs fine with Windows 8 Professional. In my case 64 Bit.
surogat
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Mar 07, 2013 8:11 pm
operating_system: Windows 8 Pro
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Asrock A970 Extreme 3
processor: AMD Phenom II X4 955
ram: 16 GB
Video Card: Nvidia GTX 560Ti [448]
sound_card: Realtek
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 1 TB
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Philips


Return to VideoStudio

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: AhrefsBot [Bot], Bing [Bot], BUG-EYED and 11 guests