insufficient memory

Postby bassmike on Mon May 14, 2012 6:07 pm

I have been using videostudio pro for about 5 years, I currently am using x4 version 14.2.0.23 . I have not been doing any video editing in the past 5 months but the program was working very well for me when I stopped. I am trying to create a short movie mostly titles and pictures and now I am having a terrible time with insufficient memory errors. Basically if I create a two word title as soon as I add an effect or transition I start getting the error. If I load a video it plays fine, I have made some modifications just to see what happens, seems to be working fine until I apply an effect or transition. I have been troubleshooting this for a couple of weeks, gone through the forum as thoroughly as I can, searched the web and tried every fix that I have found but still no luck. I have cleaned out the C partition so I have about 30 gig free, defragged the partition, I have run memory diagnostics and stress tested the hardware components. I have updated all the drivers I could find, I have the most current bios. I remembered quicktime used to be an issue way back and tried changing that back to an older version but that did not help either. I use several other programs that are on this computer that would probably be considered memory intensive as well (not at the same time) and they continue to operate correctly.

The only thing that I am sure I have done that could be a problem since I last used the program was download some new titles and 1 template.

Not sure what to check next! Anybody have any ideas? I think this is a great product to work with, I have always had some nagging problems with it that I had to work around, but nothing like this.

Thank You,
Mike
bassmike

operating_system: Windows XP Pro
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 32 Bit
motherboard: Intel D945GTP
processor: Pentium 4 3.06Ghz
ram: 3 Gb
Video Card: radeon 7000 series
sound_card: on board
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 1TB