Video Studio Pro X4 library does not import X2 library files

Postby Mike Warren on Wed May 18, 2011 9:05 pm

Bought full version of VS Pro x4. But, it will not import saved library files (photos,video and audio categorized) from Pro X2. I get window saying, "Files cannot be imported, maybe number of files is not correct or files are invalidated." Is there any way of getting my saved library files from Pro X2 into the new X4 library? Also got 3 FX volumes of New Blue "Video Essentials" in Pro X2. Is there a trick to importing them into X4? What to do? Regards, Mike
Mike Warren
 
Posts: 111
Joined: Wed Aug 30, 2006 3:53 pm
Location: Selden NY USA
operating_system: Windows XP Pro
System_Drive: C
motherboard: E7600 3.06 GHz 3.07 GHz
processor: Intel Core 2 Duo CPU
ram: 3.46 G Ram
Video Card: Built into motherboard
sound_card: Sound blaster Extreme X
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 1250 G
Monitor/Display Make & Model: Hanns.G, HDMI

Re: Video Studio Pro X4 library does not import X2 library f

Postby teknisyan on Wed May 18, 2011 10:41 pm

You can export your library from VS X2 then import them from VS X4 when you click on SETTINGS > LIBRARY MANAGER > IMPORT LIBRARY then locate the exported file that was created on VS X2.

You can also follow the work around posted by another user here: viewtopic.php?f=1&t=40736&start=0
Like reading blogs?
About Tech
About Sports
Pnoy.Me - A URL Shortener
Follow me on Facebook & Twitter
User avatar
teknisyan
 
Posts: 2424
Joined: Wed Oct 06, 2010 4:18 pm
Location: Riyadh, KSA
operating_system: Windows 7 Home Premium
System_Drive: C
32bit or 64bit: 64 Bit
motherboard: Sony Corporation VAIO
processor: Intel Corel i5
ram: 4 GB
Video Card: ATI Mobility Radeon HD 5650
sound_card: Realtek HD Audio
Hard_Drive_Capacity: 500 GB

Re: Video Studio Pro X4 library does not import X2 library f

Postby Trevor Andrew on Thu May 19, 2011 8:15 am

Hi Mike / Abeil

You may find that you cannot import/export the library files from X2 to X4 using the Library Manager

When I try video studio gives an error.
I have tried swapping the VS_Video.dat type library files and still get the error.

Creating a project in X2 and opening in X4 is at the moment the only way I know other than importing them directly.
How you approach this really depends on how big your libraries are?
Trevor Andrew
 


Return to VideoStudio

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], jkallinen and 5 guests